Splinterlands Art Contest! // Week 155 // Yodin Zaku Ceramic Tile

This week we are spicing things up with something new!
I am turning a boring white ceramic tile into a small piece of art!

If you have an art submission you would like to upload send it here for your chance at winning prizes!
https://peakd.com/contest/@splinterlands/splinterlands-art-contest-week-155-10-booster-pack-prize

Skittle Yodin.jpg

Step 1: Pull an image of Yodin and convert his image to grayscale, then pixilate his texturing so the laser can recieve the on/off signials it needs, I provided a side by side super close up of his arm.
Program.png
jarvis.png

Step 2: Clean your tile, I am using a 4x4 inch white ceramic tile, these often have a layer of wax so it helps to get that off too.
cleaning.jpg

Step 3: Apply your paint, firstly we are going to apply a base coat, this is the color you want to be shown through the lighter portions of the burning. Then top it with black which will be your background. I added yellow around the edges to see if I could get any cool effects in the burning process.
paint2.jpgPaint.jpg

Step 4: Before I ran my burn for Yodin I made a sample tile to see what settings I want to use to get the coloring I wanted, here is what it looks like and I can save it for projects at a later date too!
sample.jpg

Step 5: Send your tile to the burn table and wait, a really long time...
Burn.jpg

End Product Be sure to make sure your lint free rag didn't catch a stray twig, I was cleaning Yodin off and there happened to be a stray twig on my cloth that damaged it a tiny bit. The two dots you see are from being an impatient painter.
profile.jpg

Sort:  

That's pretty amazing! Great job!

Congratulations @angrychipmunk1! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 20

Awesome arwork @angrychipmunk1, I saw some of your previous works that enlighted me too but this idea of painting a tile is brilliant, congrats on your results!