SPLINTERLANDS - Share your Battle Challenge - Cerberus

in Splinterlands3 years ago (edited)

A few days into Hive Blog, and I decided to do my first battle challenge on #splinterlands, even though this would be a late entry. But anything goes, right? Anyway, let's get started.

This Week's Spotlight:

Cerberus.png

Alright, this puppy over here is one hell of a card, available to all players for their first battles. After playing for a while, I thought I owned this card, but it turned out, as I had checked for this particular challenge, I didn't. Too bad. So I think I would buy this boy with my DEC after this.

Untitled.png

This pup somehow has the ability to regenerate hit points, which is super nice for a low cost tank card. Cerberus shines in battles where the mana cap is low, as he could stay alive throughout the battles or at least survive long enough for the backline to do their job. The only car that is superior to Cerberus in this low cost tank role would be Haunted Spirit, but this card belongs to Death fraction, so you won't have hard time choosing between the two.

Now the battle that I entered for this challenge took place after a long losing streak, so I didn't intent to deploy Cerberus at first. That said, the mana cap was only 14, and only monster with fewer 4 mana can be deployed so Cerberus would be a good choice.
For this battle, I used summoner Pyre coupled with Creeping Ooze to capitalized on the fact that most low cost splinters have low health and high damage, which was especially true for this particular battle. There was another rule for this battle which was all ranged and magic monster had Snipe, but it affected the outcome little.
Here is my line up.

2.png

Obviously, Cerberus was the tank here, and his relative high damage was good to finish off low health enemy. I had Furious Chicken and Creeping Ooze as meat shield for my damage dealers, Serpentine Spy and Kobold Miner whose both had the ability to target backline.

My opponent had a pretty good lineup too, but I think he could have done better in terms of splinter choice and position. Any way here was how the battle transpired.

As you can see, the pup did his job well, absorbing a lot of damage and killed the opposing front line pretty quick with the help of Serpentine Spy. After the goblin thief was out of the picture, my victory was all but certain since the remaining splinters could do enough damage to by pass Cerberus generation. The end was anti-climatic as Earth Elemental was a sitting duck.

'Twas a nice match, particular because it was my first win after a long losing streak. It wouldn't have turned out half as well if high cost splinters had been allowed, I believe. Anyway, what do you think about my first challenge? Your inputs are highly appreciated.

Sort:  

Congratulations @anhnghn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd

Well done.