My dreams have been answered... and his name is Finaes Rage!

in Splinterlands4 years ago

Hi everyone!

So even though I've been terrible at the posting and saying things and commenting and being a good Hivee... I've still been playing Splinterlands everyday. Especially since the mobile version was released, I've really been enjoying getting in a quick game here and there.

I've been powering down all my Steem and purchasing Splinterlands cards... and so I've got a mostly maxed out deck in each of the elements, and last season I just scraped into the Champions II league which is the highest I've ever gotten.

C10.png

One thing I noticed as I was taking two steps forward one step back the whole way through the Champions III league was how many teams were taking Lord Arianthus into battle:

C25.jpg

I totally get it, he doesn't hurt one card, he hurts them all.. and with a healer or two behind him he becomes super hard to beat. He's a menace to my magic-heavy Water deck, and causes so much damage to my melee heavy Fire deck, not too shabby for a head in a jar. I've even maxed him out myself, but I rarely bring myself to play him because he just feels a bit cheesy to me.

I've struggled with him so much, I even asked @clove71 for advice:
C26.jpg

Her advice was super helpful, and I did start to do better against him, but it's still hard to predict when he'll show up...

Today though, in my Season End Loot Chests I got this guy:
C28.jpg

I had never seen him before, never heard of him, never noticed him, but man do I love him. I got 3 Fineas Rage cards in my loot chests and then bought enough cards to get him up to Level 7 with some DEC I had.

With this guy around, people might start thinking twice about adding in Lord A without thinking. I've only played a couple of games tonight, one with him, but Lord A or the Gelatinous Cube didn't appear... he still did awesome anyway, the 4 for Melee is absolutely mega, and while he won't take down Lord A in a single turn, he'll do most of the job quickly. I'm super excited about this card.

I got another card that I've never seen before...
C40.png

He's similar to Lord A except he sends back ranged attacks instead of magic. While I'm not excited about using this card, I'm really excited that he exists... because it means players who like putting non-attack cards at the front of their deck will need to make more decisions, which can only be good.

Splinterlands is seriously getting more fun as time goes by. I'm so glad I bought in when I did, even though I was way behind everyone else...

Did you get anything great this last season?

Thanks for reading...
Medium.png

Sort:  

Haven't used any of the new cards, yet. I think Lord Agapanthus is being pushed from the front to the back, to avoid Fineas, and counter Sandworm.

Ah, are you sure that's the right spelling of Lord A?

Fineas performed super well in his first battle for me. He is a really strong card, even though I haven't seen him against any of the non-attack cards.

The Ghost Captain is going to change my life once I can level him up... I literally just played a game where all my magic cards against Lord A failed miserably.

Sandworm is a devastatingly good card.

Nice intro to some of the new Reward cards that just got released!

Ahhhh.... I totally missed all those posts about the new reward cards... I just thought these two were cards I never noticed before. The art is excellent Nat! I've just caught up with the posts, there are so many amazing new cards... I NEED MORE MONEY!

Great luck on these drops and the discovery of new stuff :)

Thanks Holoz0r! It only just started, but seeing all these amazing new cards I now can't wait for the season to be over...

You have been a bad little bee making me wonder where you're at XP you just disappear so there's one less person telling you off about your injuries don't you ;D

I got out of the habit of doing my dailies (which was about as much playing as I got in anyway) when steem was being flaky and now that they've moved to hive, well I never quite got back into it though I've played a few games since.

That bloody head in a jar always felt so annoyingly OP to me but only because I'm this tiny pissweak insignificant little thing XD I have managed to kill it with green using the archer summoner, a lot of archers and usually the scavenging oozy thing at the front but usually just get rekt every other time.

And you've influenced youngest to start playing again (at least for today), he saw Splinterlands pictures and asked me to log him in so my coffee went cold while that happened as I needed to get him hive keychain and all the passwords and all that other silliness XD

Hahaha, I didn't mean to be a bad little bee, but I also totally knew that I was being one.

I'm working from home again and so it is actually much easier to fit a sneaky little game in during the day, so finishing the dailies has mostly been pretty easy... I've made sure I'm pretty balanced amongst all the decks, so I don't have any super hard days... except for when Lord A comes to play...

Good thing you don't have to actually pay too much attention to the actual game once you have your lineup set XD I could technically play while working as well, I just don't (mostly because I don't like breaking from what I'm doing even if it is for a couple of minutes to set a lineup).