You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's up to us

in Splinterlandslast year

I enjoyed your first post and every post from that point onward. From the day I first played the game I enjoyed a personal conversation after win-loss. I love getting a DM, or sending a DM… “like GG, I really messed up that one” or “Dude! You didn’t see that magic led Zaku coming, did you?!”. As you said, these conversations are far and few these days!!

I still remember our first one-on-one virtual conversation!

18531123-40B0-48A8-A637-D81D5D6DC2C4.jpeg

I wouldn’t miss these things for anything else!

Sort:  

That was a great night. I was ready to throw in the towel and you were patient and cool as hell. It's funny, another great aspect of the game that's been absent from my life.

You see many of the things we experience here goes well beyond the ‘game’ which is why I am so fond of it. It has always been about the people and that’s why this is our home.

This is spot on! I love talking about battle-picking strategy!