Splinterlands: Price of Untamed Summoners Cards

in Splinterlands4 years ago

Splinterlands: Card Prices

Splinterlands is certainly the most popular game on the Hive Blockchain. I am a fan, and I play quite often. I typically end the season in Champions 2 League, usually around 4300 points.

After Chanseus the Great recently revealed @splinterlands ; I was checking how my other Untamed Summoners are holding up in Price. First I went to the store to check the market inventory.

Untamed_Summoners.JPG

There are 4 Legendary Summoners so far, I got that just by toggling a few buttons at the top. Looks like Yodin Zaku is currently the most expensive, with $20 a card. It is also currently the rarest, with only 590 cards in circulation. With red label it shows the number of cards currently available at the market for sale. Yodin Zaku has 30 cards available! That's quite rare. I have 10 of Yodin Zaku, I have looking for my 11th card to MAX it. I consider myself a novice in Splinterlands still, and I am trying to learn my way around it. I recently learned how to check the marketcap in Splinterlands discord page:


marketcap.JPG

Looks like Splinterlands is nearly $5M in terms of market cap. That's positive, and there is still a lot of room to run. Next I checked my modest collection of cards:


azircon_stats.JPG

Looks like I have nearly $5000 worth of cards. This is fairly modest, as I checked some of the more regular players, who got me hooked into the game, for example like @joshman. Looks like my collection is less than half of yours Josh😀

How's Price Holding Up for Splinterlands Untamed Summoners?

MonsterMarket has a nice tool which @reazuliqbal made fairly recently, called Price History. This tools allows us to check the price of any card data in the past. Currently the chart only goes back to about a month, but I have been told there is plan in-place to expand the price range further.


YZ.JPG

That is Yodin Zaku price history above. From May 21 to Present, the price varied from ~$16 - $26, with currently around $20.

MN.JPG

During the same time-frame Mimosa Nightshade price moved from $9-$11, a fairly narrow range for the legendary death summoner.

CS.JPG

Camila Sungazer, which was released much earlier, currently trades between $2.9 - $3.5. Although, she doesn't have all the special skills the newer 7 Mana Summoners have, so it is not a fair comparison.


CTG.JPG

There is not enough data for Life Summoner Chanseus the Great yet. It is currently priced at $16 range.


PR.JPG

Just to have a comparison, I put the price history chart of my favorite Legendary Summoner Prince Rennyn from the Earth Splinter. He still sports a $30 price tag, with similar rarity compared to the new 7 man Untamed Legendary Summoners.

All_Legenday_sum.JPG

As of now, looks like Yodin Zaku and Prince Rennyn has similar rarity, and perhaps similar power/utility. Zaku's blast may be slightly OP, but Prince is 2 Mana less, so I think it could be a wash. Time will tell if Yodin Zaku will be trading in Prince's price range or Selena Sky's price range (where Mimosa is currently trading); but if it is the former, then price is cheap now!

Sort:  

I find Splinterlands a great investement in both time and money! You can invest money, hodl cards and have so much fun with them plus most of these cards will probably cost a ton more money than now in the future!

By the way @arizcon, just saw that you are a geologist and you love Pokemon! I studied Geotechnical Engineering and I am a Pokemon nerd too! I am actually sharing some Pokemon Colosseum videos every now and then on my channel!

Pokemon for Life

Thanks for the visit. Yeah. I love Pokemon :)

You call yours a modest collection! Mine's puny in comparison. @mattclarke badgered me into playing and I've yet to find someone with a bigger collection than him. I'm guessing most of them are flesh golems...

I really didn't think I'd get into it, but it's strangely addictive. Was pretty stoked to get Chanseus in the airdrop today. I don't know if I'll ever use it, though, because I can't see me getting enough to level up and be able to summon the levelled up cards.

It’s all relative; I know people here have $100K plus decks!

Josh for example has decks twice as big than mine ;)

I enjoy playing and it is a good game. It’s the best we have on this blockchain so I feel like supporting it.

I haven't tried any of the other games, other than drugwars, which I couldn't get into, so I'll take your word for it. 😁

dcity.io is worth a look. Just make it part of your daily rhythm to jump in for a minute. I just checked mobile, and it looks good there too.

I'll have a look. Do they do the Beeswap site?

Yes, same guy. Gerber. Intellect and passion in spades. At the rate he's iterating, the game will be incredible a year from now. Perfect time to start building momentum.
image.png

Congrats on your last season position @azircon dada, I'll be happy if i see you at the top of the leaderboard, and about prince rennyn he is always good, but after untamed released Youdin Zaku got a huge response in the market because, he is too powerfull in untamed tournaments and there are a lot of tournaments for untamed cards with a good prizes. and yeah thanks for that Monstermarket price history feature i didn't even notice it yet

Well you are one of the top players; and I don’t think I will ever reach your level :) but that’s cool. I mostly play for fun. The highest I ever ranked is 173 I think :)

Price history tool is cool. We need to ask @reazuliqbal to expand the range of price more than a month, when he has free time ;)

Will do soon! 😉

Have fun dada

Great analysis. The legendary summoners I have are keepers!

Thanks for sharing!

curated by @travelgirl

Thank you @travelgirl. I enjoy playing.

I remember how you used to flag 1000 USD giveaways of this game. get some integrity

@azircon, I miss this game.

Enjoy your time ahead and stay blessed.

Congratulations @azircon! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 32000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 33000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I am depending on my luck! What can I say I am playing this game for a long time, but only occasionally. What I have earned, I used them to buy some new cards. But I love this game. But nowadays it is very hard to buy any card, they are so expensive. But I am trying and waiting for the prize to drop a little bit.

I have been using the Monstermarket.io for a long time and I am loving it. Ofcourse I am going to check out the new tool.

Thank you for your support you help me in overcoming the blockade))))))