Battle Analysis - Noxious Fumes Ruleset

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Tips and Tricks on How to Win Noxious Fumes Ruleset

image.png
This is my entry for this weeks share your battle challenge, while I don't have a match using defender of truth. I think this one would be helpful for some players especially those in the lower leagues.

image.png

Battle Link:

You can view the full battle here: https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_0a38a27b85e388dc8201855946eba317&ref=beerbod

And if you're new and planning to play on splinterlands. Don't forget to use my referral code here: https://splinterlands.com?ref=beerbod
image.png

Overview

Noxious Fumes will have all monsters poisoned at each round. What's important to note here is that all monsters will receive 2 damage by the end of the current round. So the technique here is simple. Just make sure that you have a monster which has a self heal ability, this will negate the damage of the poison.
image.png

Recommended: Haunted Spirit.

This monster has the heal ability as well as 7 health making it ideal to use in poison battles.
image.png

Round 1

I used the death splinter while my opponent used fire. Our summoners have cancelled out each others effects. We both have the same idea of placing our self healing monsters at the last position. However, i know that i am at an advantage as he is using Cerberus which only has 5 health compared to my haunted spirits 7 health points.
image.png

Round 2

Towards the end of the second round my tank remains healthy and another key play i made here that i believe i should feature is the use of the undead priest. This gives me an advantage of dealing with lesser health monsters and with poison damage over time, this card helps me the first 2 rounds in lowering all enemies health.
image.png

Round 3

Another tip i would like to share is to use high hp monsters. You can see that by the third round i have 3 monsters compared to my enemies 2. My ranged Dark Ferryman has survived the first 2 rounds. This card has 5 health making it last for at least 3 rounds.
image.png

Round 4

The other reason i mainly use the death splinter in poison ruleset is that i have this legendary tank Harklaw. It has high health and shield ability making it survive many rounds and take reduced physical damage. This card protected my haunted spirit from getting into the first position and prevented my self heal card from taking damage.
image.png

Rounds 5 - 8

Starting the fifth round it will just be a battle of heals and outlasting each other. It took 3 more rounds before my enemy cerberus has been eliminated. It was actually only a matter of time before i win as i know im at an advanatage of using a higher HP monster.
image.png

image.png

Aaaannnnndddd that's it for today's splinter post. Let me know if you have any questions. Just leave a comment below and I make it a point to respond to all. If you find this guide helpful feel free to give it a thumbs.

Sort:  

Great blog as usual beerblog. May i ask, for the weekly battle challange, should the card that will be used needed to be owned?
For instance, this week challange will used "animated corpse" card but since in the begining of the game, the card already playable but i am not own it.

Sorry took me a while to reply co ive been sick. No it doesn’t have to be.