First Time to Hit Champion Level!

in Splinterlands4 years ago

championship.jpg

After learning, battling, and growing my stable of monsters I've finally made it to the Championship League for the first time!

It takes a long time to grow your arsenal just by using the DEC you win in battles to upgrade and using only the reward cards you received. So lately, thanks to my power down to get out of STEEM (and I'm so happy that @splinterlands made the decision to switch to the HIVE blockchain!) and the fact that the exchanges still haven't opened STEEM up for deposit and trading - I decided to use my liquid STEEM to invest in Splinterlands.

That's what I really like about the game - the fact that you own the cards and can buy, sell, trade, or lease them at any time. All those functions are very easy right in the Splinterlands game or by using @peakmonsters as well. A shout out to PeakMonsters as well for coming along to HIVE!

I still haven't gotten good enough to win in any tournaments yet but I'm working in that direction. My good friend, @enginewitty, who's also one of the co-leaders of our @thealliance guild has been encouraging me to keep at it. I told him just recently that I felt like I was never going to make it to the Champion level, and he told me to just keep after it and surprise myself. And here I finally made it. I may not keep the position for very long but since the season rewards are based on your highest level achieved and not your actual level at the time the season closes, I can say I earned the 80 Loot Chests at least once!

And here's the Winning Battle that put me over the top if you have any interest in watching it.

I'm using my Mimsosa Nightshade Legendary Death Summoner, who's probably my favorite in battles with large mana counts. She's expensive since she takes 7 mana but usually well worth the expense if I chose my cards right. The Affliction that she puts on every one of her opponent's card is extremely helpful!

image.png

See you on the battlefield!

text15.png

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSizzfjNdte3WjDpJwa9mk6TFQtnVQ1y9b9KfhHWUQzbnDePQPwDzSpLPH9Ny2NPEuJDfL.png

KNoz79cGRt59F26ze6eP2tUxiihBmkfXYo9w7DDKsQPNkNhkUqF9FjD9GHUyFiYcXWdH2ADpn47sAEk15XwKttojSHKQ6x4gvtZJ18Bd9YWcK1euPdX447jKfDNcNU9sBi6SPiU7NEn1xdUbh6N7XFEeD4r3cHsGvfVcXPH5J4ZGFeUd2spU9vgBMKiqSV2uQaxTaqeQBHG3V.png

TEAMUSAhive_footer_blueeyes.jpg

inner.gif

image.png

Hive is a social blockchain where you can join communities, share and curate content and earn cryptocurrency that is growing in value. Sign up for an account at Sign up for Hive.

logo_untamed_1200_720px_12fps.gif

Sort:  

Congrats on reaching champion 😉👍 That is a GREAT achivement, its really not easy but If we keep going and don’t give up... We make it 😁

I reached champion last 3 seasons, but that surprised me to as I never reached that before.
And like you... @enginewitty belived in me to and told me to keep trying and I could do it 😉 he is a BIG reason I got this far.

Good luck my friend and lets HOPE for Great rewards this season... That really has been lacking lately 😜

Thanks @saffisara! I see you are doing very well, currently the highest rank in our Alliance Guild - great job! Gotta love @enginewitty, I really wish we could have met up at the Block Party this year - but I'm sure it will happen sooner or later!

And I know what you mean about the rewards, same old cards pretty much every time, but every once in awhile something good pops up. At least you're earning something while having fun.

Awesome news, congrats! You're ahead of me. I made ChampIII last season, but not this one, yet. :) Good luck in all your battles!

Knew you could get there sweets! Well done and I'm kinda jelly of that Mimosa lol! I have several legendary summoners but only one of those so it's too low to use. She is beasty tho!