Hit New All Time Rank!

in Splinterlands4 years ago

highest rating.jpg

Last night I broke my ranking score by making it to 4,419. That landed me in Champion II League, where I'm currently floundering around over my head, lol. Of course, I'd love to make it to Champion I someday but I'd have to make it past 4,699 to enter that hallowed hall. I have very few cards that are maxed out and only 2 Summoners that are maxed out. So when I see all those level 10 cards came up in the opposing team, I know usually I am TOAST.

Belonging to the @thealliance guild THE ALLIANCE makes it much more fun, competing against my Guild brothers and sisters and talking trash in the Tavern. I set my sights on our fearless co-leader @enginewitty and managed to sneak past him. My glory was short lived though, because along comes @saffisara and clobbers me in a match between the two of us and takes over the lead!

If you haven't joined a Guild, you should consider applying to one. Also, depending on the rating of your Guild, you'll earn a bonus in DEC on your wins.

As you can see our Guild is currently at Level 6 and a good way toward Level 7. Members contribute portions of our DEC earnings to grow the Guild. Then the entire group of Guild members benefit by getting a DEC bonus (currently 7%) on every win.

image.png

A few battles later though I managed to crawl back to the top. A very short lived victory, most likely because the other two aren't playing right now. But like I said, it's fun to compete and encourage each other. Couldn't ask for a better group of guild FAMILY, which is what @thealliance is all about.

Happy battling everyone, and enjoy your weekend!

text15.png

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSizzfjNdte3WjDpJwa9mk6TFQtnVQ1y9b9KfhHWUQzbnDePQPwDzSpLPH9Ny2NPEuJDfL.png

KNoz79cGRt59F26ze6eP2tUxiihBmkfXYo9w7DDKsQPNkNhkUqF9FjD9GHUyFiYcXWdH2ADpn47sAEk15XwKttojSHKQ6x4gvtZJ18Bd9YWcK1euPdX447jKfDNcNU9sBi6SPiU7NEn1xdUbh6N7XFEeD4r3cHsGvfVcXPH5J4ZGFeUd2spU9vgBMKiqSV2uQaxTaqeQBHG3V.png

TEAMUSAhive_footer_blueeyes.jpg

inner.gif

image.png

Hive is a social blockchain where you can join communities, share and curate content and earn cryptocurrency that is growing in value. Sign up for an account at Sign up for Hive.

splinterlands gif.gif

Sort:  

You're doing very well at Splinterlands! You're 400 points ahead of me in rank, and I also hit my all time high recently. I don't see Champion II in my near future but I'm happy with Champion III. Good luck in all your battles!

EDIT: Well right after I made this comment, I somehow had an amazing Win Streak and I have joined your Champion II club! Congrats to both of us! 😃

image.png

Great job! I'm still hanging out there, had a hard time with my quest today - too many loaded players!

That's a loot of loot chests!

YOU TOTALLY KICK BUTT my Guild SISTER 😘🤗😍
And I love being in the same family as you.... Crazy that we both broke our record this season... 4400 I mean seriously 🤪 Im way over my head up here and as much as I also want to reach champion 1..
I think I better not push my luck as I usually drop to bottom if I do 😂
Sometimes I hit a loosing streak from hell that makes me drop like 200 in a row 🙈 thats the time when I tell witty that I sell all my cards and never play again 😂
But I am ADDICTED to splinterland so... He knows... Lol
Also he can be at 4000 and next time he is at 4700 and in one Day... He is a king in that game and Will definitly reach champion 1 again.
Love that we push and encurage each other.
Just hope they give us all Golden cards and badass legendary this season 🤪 LOL

I know what you mean, managing to creep up in the Champion II and having to fight like the dickens to make a daily quest. It doesn't take long for a streak of losses to bring you back to reality.
Wish I had witty's deck, lol. He's got so many duplicates of things I need, it's embarrassing.
I did the same as you, used my powered down Steem to build up some cards. I was going to buy BTC with it, but figured I could have it sitting in Splinterlands in cards and have fun with it instead of just plunking it in my wallet.

Grats I'll never get that high.

You never know, I didn't think I'd ever make it there either!

Aww aren't you just a peach! The main thing about the whole Splinterlands experience is this: it is a game and games are meant to be fun! Glad you're having a good time and achieved a new season high!!!

Yeah I'm like Saffi - a run of bad luck and I'm yelling about selling my cards, lol. My husband has taken to putting on his headphones when I start playing....

😆 Smart man.

Hell yeah!

Thanks!

Woah! Congratz

Thanks, Guild brother! Just keep plugging is all I have to say, lol.

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.