What Was I Thinking??

in Splinterlands4 years ago

tourney info.jpg

Are you one of the Champions who can make a profitable showing on these tournaments? I've tried a couple and have no luck at all winning a single DEC. I guess that says that LUCK really isn't the vital factor here, it's having the loaded deck and the skill to use it! I don't know what I was thinking, to try and enter the League of Champions Tournament!

Last season I had the best showing so far, I actually made it to Champion I for the first time:

champion 1.jpg

I'm so far over my head there that I can't see daylight, lol. While I wasn't able to stay there too long, it was fun just to say I got there. We're having a great time in the @thealliance Alliance Guild talking smack in the Tavern and encouraging each other.

I just checked my status in the tournament - since it's an ANYTIME tourney you select all your teams at your pace then sit back and wait for the results. I'm happy to say that so far I HAVEN'T LOST A SINGLE BATTLE!

tournament.jpg

The catch to that little piece of astounding news is that although it's been a while since I entered all my teams, not a single one of my battles has been fought yet. That's the only reason I can say I haven't lost one yet, lol.

text15.png

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSizzfjNdte3WjDpJwa9mk6TFQtnVQ1y9b9KfhHWUQzbnDePQPwDzSpLPH9Ny2NPEuJDfL.png

KNoz79cGRt59F26ze6eP2tUxiihBmkfXYo9w7DDKsQPNkNhkUqF9FjD9GHUyFiYcXWdH2ADpn47sAEk15XwKttojSHKQ6x4gvtZJ18Bd9YWcK1euPdX447jKfDNcNU9sBi6SPiU7NEn1xdUbh6N7XFEeD4r3cHsGvfVcXPH5J4ZGFeUd2spU9vgBMKiqSV2uQaxTaqeQBHG3V.png

TEAMUSAhive_footer_blueeyes.jpg

inner.gif

image.png

Hive is a social blockchain where you can join communities, share and curate content and earn cryptocurrency that is growing in value. Sign up for an account at Sign up for Hive.

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnMN1qkakyef4hhL9.gif

Sort:  

HA! Good luck in the tourney, I entered a couple for gits and shiggle this weekend too, been a good while since I have. Good Luck!

I'm sure you did better than me! I did actually make it to Round 2 - I'm shocked - but lost almost all of those. Learning experience, lol.

Congratulations @blueeyes8960! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 90000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 95000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz Ranking update - New key indicators
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Yes you are right its not only luck....skill also matters ...

Yes, you definitely need to know how to chose your team to fit the battle rules.

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.