Share Your Battle Challenge Using Horny Toad

in Splinterlands4 years ago

PSX_20200721_180239.jpg
Hi everyone there, it just a wonderful week for everyone of us. I want to share my battle Challenge today with Horny toad. But before I proceed, I want to thank almighty God for his mercy upon everyone life here. We can't thank him enough.
My appreciation also goes to @splinterlands team for tremendous efforts to make this platform unique and one of the best. I want also to thank splinterlands lovers and fans that are making this platform exciting. I always encountered tough opponents in splinterlands.
Some times, I might be defeated more than 30 times but I don't give up because it is part of learning. For me to be here was one of the greatest opportunity that happen to me.
I went to market to get Horny Toad monster, I discovered that I don't have DEC in my account. I would have bought up to 6 and leveled it up to level 2. I just bought level 1.
If you want to enjoy this neutral monster, you need to get up to level 6, which is equivalent to 100 cards you have to buy. This monster is very good when you place it in the second position in the battle. It has ability to fight the attacking monsters at that range.
PSX_20200721_181534.jpg
Another unique ability of this monster is the "poison". it has this power of poison at level 6. That is the reason I said, 'Is very good' to fight battle at level 6. Once the poison is applied at each round of the battle, it damages the target at the beginning of each round.

RULESET
PSX_20200721_180456.jpg
• Reverse Speed: Monsters with the lowest speed attack first and have the highest chance of evading attack.
• Rise Of The Commons: only common and rare monsters may be used in the battle.
• 14 Mana cap was given
• Water, Fire Death and Dragon Summoners were available.

ARRANGEMENTS
FURIOUS CHICKEN
In this game, I was thinking that furious chicken will only take a hit from sea monster. But it does stuck at sea monster before eliminated in the battle, which could have been removed 4 health from my attacking monster. It was very useful in this battle.

CERBERUS
Cerberus was the most powerful monster I choose in the battle because of its unique characteristics of recovery health after each round, but life didn't gave it chance in the battle to restored portion of its health. It was struck by sea monster and ice pixie consecutively. And was eliminated in the battle.

HORNY TOAD
I was confused to use this monster just because I don't used to it. Even though is available in selection, i ignored it. But is very good to use all your monsters to know how to use it probably if you don't have any option. I used it adjacent to the last monster and it wasreally helped in the battle beyond my expectations.

FLAME MONKEY
This is my first battle that flame monkey played important role to me.

SERPENTINE SPY
One of most used monsters for me. Ability to sneak and highly trained monster. This is the major reason I used it often and often.

MY BATTLE
PSX_20200721_181854.jpg
Click Here to watch the battle. It was really exciting without wasting time.

ROUND 1
Just the way I positioned my furious chicken as the first monster was destroyed by sea monster and my serpentine spy sneaked and destroyed furious chicken of my opponent.

ROUND 2
Cerberus got destroyed and serpentine spy sneaked again and destroyed ice pixie.

ROUND 3
Only Sea monster was left for my opponent and I still have three monsters. After a struck from horny toad, it got eliminated. Flame monkey and serpentine spy struck sea monster consecutively without allowed it to restore its health portion.

DID YOUR STRATEGY WORKS?
Of course, it does. I won the battle narrowly. Assuming any of my monster missed the target. I could have lost the battle.
PSX_20200721_182154.jpg
As you can see above that at the end of the battle, I was given 20 points with 6.8 DEC.

2FFvzA2zeqoVLrYE9s797ZjtvFQpjr1rFgojSjFXUf1MWRHcx4a5YZGQyaZxjbNYeQwSHkCjbviKBsc6JD2PTtKAHwSEseiWpVDn2CAcjZrixjxzzxvDnESeRQhDP.gif Join Here to enjoy splinterlands in your convenience time. Its really exciting and captivating. Splinterlands keeps me happy and exciting emotionally, socially and physically.

Sort:  

Congratulations @chrisamuda! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Well done @tipu curate

Nice choice in line-up, I use a lot of those same cards with the toad!

Copy_of_Upvoted_grapthar1.png