Splinterlands - A Gold Foiled Legendary From 4 Packs!!!!

in Splinterlands3 years ago

Hello Friends,


image.png

Well, it was quite some time since I last brought few Splinterlands Untamed packs from Hive Engine as I wasn't that lucky off late with packs from either Hive Engine or brought directly from Splinterlands shop.
But, today, I once again brought 4 packs and I wasn't disappointed as I got some nice cards including a Gold Foiled Legendary!!!!
OK, here I go with the details:


image.png

Wow, can you see that gold foiled Legendary? Yes, it's Dark Ha'On!!!!.


image.png

Right now, the lowest market price for Gold Foiled Dark Ha'On is at $67 as we can see from above screenshot.
Good thing with a level 2 Dark Ha'On is that, it has the Scavenger ability to get a new health every time a monster gets removed.
It's Taunt ability is also useful in many rule sets such as Poison, Melee Mayhem, Super Sneak and also in other battles, where we want to divert the attack.
I normally use my level 3 monster at the back end with Lord of Darkness at the front and with a tank healer in Corrupted Pegasus at second position along with Phantom Soldier and Octopider to reduce opponent's melee and magic attack and if there is more MANA cap, then I add the Grim Reaper to inflict affliction to remove healing ability from the opponent's monsters.
It happens to be my Third gold foiled legendary out of those 600+ packs I guess and not bad to get one from those 4 packs I brought and that with a good bargain of $1.6 per pack.
It wasn't just that GFL, I was also fortunate to get another gold foiled one in Mantoid although not that high priced like Dark Ha'On, but definitely a good one to use with Yodin Zaku :)

Line.jpg


image.png

The other regular cards but good ones from those packs opening includes a Goblin Chariot, a Serpentine Spy, a Fire Elemental, a Serpent of Eld and a Living Lava.
Goblin Chariot and Fire Elemental are other 2 cards I use the most with Yodin Zaku since the ones I have gives me 4 ranged attack with the help of Yodin Zaku's inspiring the ranged attack monsters.
Serpentine Spy is one of the best with Equalizer rule set since that gives more health to it and makes it more useful.

While the prices seems to be up on the market as compared to earlier, it's sometimes difficult to find a potential buyer wit the high price we quote.
But as we see day to day, there are battlers who are interested to buy each and every card since each of those are unique in terms of attack and abilities.

While last many seasons haven't been good for me in terms of returns of rewards either cards or even DEC and that made me to lose some interest in battling it out, but, this GFL has definitely brought back some more enthusiasm to battle even more and hope for the best to get few more Legendaries if not Gold Foiled Legendaries.

While the lack of Legendaries from many packs purchased from Splinterlands market made me feel bad, these gold foiled ones from the packs purchased from Hive Engine is certainly a positive one for me and I am willing to spend few more Hive on Hive Engine and try my luck :)

Line.jpg

The Splinterlands season is about to end in 2 days time and I still have a catch up to do since I am at Diamond 2 level and any hopes of reaching the Champions level will need a strong show from me :)
Thanks as always for going thru my blogs and supporting those and encouraging me with feedback as comments.

Wishing a good day ahead and Happy Wednesday/Thursday :)

Line.jpg

Join the new Official Telegram for Splinterlands via link given below to participate in contests and have fun.

https://t.me/splinterlandsHQ


Not yet signed up for Splinterlands?
You can join using my referral link: splinterlands.io and get some monsters from me :)
Sort:  

Congrats!!!

Thank you @simplymike :)
As I mentioned while switching from Champion to Power guild, it was a long wait to get a Legendary monster, but not bad to get a gold foiled one :)

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd

Wow bro, congrats.
You must be so lucky to get a GFL only from 4 packs.
Congrats again.

Thanks buddy, but believe me, it was a long wait to get a Legendary monster from any category.

I haven't been able to get any Legendaries from daily quests or season end rewards for a long time and this was a welcome gift for me to have a gold foiled one :)

Good morning bro, have a good day :)

Been playing playing Splinterlands since the 1st kickstarter and havent pulled a gold legendary yet ... my luck sucks.

I was a bit lucky I think :)

I had got a GFL The Krakken from season end rewards and a GFL Diamond Dragon way back when I purchase few packs from Hive Engine.

Seems like packs purchased from Hive Engine gave back better cards to me :)

Thank you @coolguy123, for using the CO2 Compensation Coin (COCO / SWAP.COCO) on Steem-Engine or on Hive-Engine to reduce your CO2 footprint. You want to join? Buy some COCO / SWAP.COCO and transfer them to CO2Fund's account @co2fund.

you are so lucky!!!!