Splinterlands - Another Yodin Zaku from Few Packs Opened

in Splinterlands3 years ago

Hello Friends,


Untamed-240521-1.JPG

Splinterlands tweeted today that, they are gonna announce something BIG in 3 days time. Any guesses from anyone? Well, I will be eagerly waiting for that announcement.
I kinda seems to be lucky again to get another set of awesome cards from 8 packs I purchased on hive-engine in addition to 20 packs I purchased from Splinterlands market thanks to @cryptmancer for purchasing the long pending sell order of the Gold Foiled Diamond Dragon I had put for sale quite some time back!!!!


image.png

That purchase from @cryptmancer was worth 75K DEC and that helped me to purchase about 30 packs and get some good returns including 3 Legendary monsters with one of them being the Legendary Yodin Zaku.

Line.jpg

Here I go with details of those packs I purchased:


image.png

From the initial 10 packs I opened, I could get a Legendary Byzantine Kitty as one of the cards out of those 50 cards and that is worth $25 and I felt not a bad one considering the 75K DEC was worth $67 and I got almost 40% of that back with that single card of byzantine Kitty.

Line.jpg

The next set of 10 packs I opened had a total value of $10 worth cards and it was a bit of disappointment, but that's how the Splinterlands packs goes for me these days :)
But that Byzantine Kitty from First 10 packs partly covered the loss for me, isn't it?

Line.jpg

With less luck from packs purchased from Splinterlands Marketplace, I decided to purchase few packs from Hive Engine as my hopes of getting another Yodin Zaku didn't yield it from 20 packs.
Like someone said, we need to be optimistic and I did the same with purchase of 8 packs from Hive Engine after converting the DEC into Swap.Hive and I have to thank myself since one of those 40 cards had that magic guy!!!!


Untamed-240521-1.JPG

Yes!!!! There was an Yodin Zaku worth $37 as per market price!! and that covered 55% of the remaining 60% DEC value and there were many gold foiled regular cards and many Epic ones and overall, the purchases I made were more than the DEC value I got from the sale of Diamond Dragon.
Overall, the returns were good for me and I am planning to sell the Yodin Zaku to get few more packs before they all go!!!
As per Splinterlands stats, there are about 237,532 more Untamed packs remaining and these are limited as we know and we need to grab as many as possible as I feel starting with new set of packs will be something that I am not that comfortable!!!!

Line.jpg

Thanks for going thru this and I am sure you yourself must be a fan of Splinterlands battles and monsters like me and I congratulate you for that :)

Have a good Monday and nice week ahead :)

Line.jpg

Join the new Official Telegram for Splinterlands via link given below to participate in contests and have fun.

https://t.me/splinterlandsHQ


Not yet signed up for Splinterlands?
You can join using my referral link: splinterlands.io and get some monsters from me :)
Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @marianaemilia

Wow, receiving a Yodin in the packs is always a great luck! Congrats.

Thank you @marianaemilia, yes, it's always a nice feeling to get a Legendary Summoner and if that is Yodin Zaku, it's more special.

Thanks for the curation.

Want to sell that zaku for 20 bucks to help a struggling player?😂

Glad you got a 100% plus return on your investment but I don't think I would have let that gold foil diamond dragon go LOL