Splinterlands - Azmare Dice Packs Opening - Got a Legendary Caladuum and GF Cards

in Splinterlands4 years ago

Hello Friends,

Dice 270820.JPG

Splinterlands is never behind in making the game exciting since the day the Alpha packs were introduced.
With the introduction of Rewards cards about a month back, the team gave more tooth to all the Splinters and now, with the introduction of Azmare Dice packs, it took the experience to another level with introduction of few more new abilities.
I got the first impression of Azmare Dice cards with purchase of 3 packs today and 4 packs yesterday to get a Legendary Caladuum today and few Gold Foiled cards yesterday.
Here are the details of cards I received from the 7 packs I purchased.

image.png

So, those are the consolidated cards from 7 packs purchased yesterday and today.
There are 3 Gold Foiled cards I got in LUNAKARI MISTRESS, OWSTER ROTWELL, BRIGHTON BLOOM and BATTERING RAM with Second and Third being the Summoners.
But, what stands out for me is the Legendary Caladuus I got today from the 3 packs I purchased with cards as below.

Dice 270820.JPG

The second card in second row, Caladuus is a mighty Legendary monster from Fire splinter which although bit higher on MANA cost with 11, but those 99 MANA battles or even 40 or 50 MANA battles will happily accommodate that and it has a magic attack of 3 with 3 armors and 10 health.
Caladuus is with void ability in level 1 which helps in it getting reduced damage from magic monsters and it gets new abilities Cripple and Immune in levels and 3 respectively.
Cripple reduces the health of the max health monster by 1 and Immunity makes it immunized against the negative effect such as affliction, poison etc.
Quite happy with this new version of packs although I am yet to use any of those monsters as I wait for my Daily Quest to be opened.
I look forward to getting a Gold Foiled Legendary as I intend to make few more packs by converting the HIVE and little bit of Steem also I am having.

Line.jpg

Daily Quests and Legendary Cards:

Yesterday was my best day as for as rewards from Daily Quest are concerned as I got a Legendary newly introduced Reward card ROBO-DRAGON KNIGHT and I also got an Untamed pack from Quest Rewards and guess what it had?
Yes, it got me a Legendary Summoner Yodin Zaku!!!!!

dailyQuest260820.JPG

Untamed 260820.JPG

It's a pity that I sold out the 2 Yodin Zaku I got which would have helped me to level the card up had I retained those 2.
Even a Level 1 Yodin Zaku is far better one considering the lift it gives to ranged attack monsters and I got few wins with level 1 monster itself against some of the established players.
It's just that, we need to be wise in cards selection and their placement as well to not to expose the ranged ones early and also prepare for snipe attack.
I am super excited to use all these new Rewards and Azmare Dice cards and consolidate a better position from my current level of Champion I level to make it to top 50.
Wishing you all a Happy Thursday and Early Friday for some of you :)

Have a Good Day :)

Line.jpg

Join the new Official Telegram for Splinterlands via link given below to participate in contests and have fun.

https://t.me/splinterlandsHQ


Not yet signed up for Splinterlands?
You can join using my referral link: splinterlands.io and get some monsters from me :)
Also, try monstermarket.io if you haven't already for your steemmonsters cards and packs purchase and get instant cashback with every card purchase.

Line.jpg

Thanks for the votes, comments and resteems.

I am a proud member and supporter of below communities:

Sort:  

Thank you @coolguy123, for using the CO2 Compensation Coin (COCO) to reduce your CO2 footprint.

Thanks for sharing! - @yonilkar

Waoo,you are so lucky, nice golden cards.