Splinterlands Daily Quest Rewards Including an Untamed Pack

in Splinterlands3 years ago

Hi buddies,


dailyQuestcoolmonsters020121.JPG

Wishing Happy and Prosperous new year 2021 to all the Splinterlands battlers and Hive bloggers in general.

Hope this new year is good for you all with Bitcoin rising everyday and reaching new heights with each day passing by.

It's also a good start to the year that, the trial vaccination for Corona has started everywhere and hopefully, we will conquer this Corona Pandemic.


It's been a nice way to start the new year for me as I completed the first quest of this year and got some good monsters cards and was also awarded an Untamed pack!!!!!

Here are the cards I got:


dailyQuestcoolmonsters020121.JPG

I am in Silver League and Silver II to be precise and got 3 chests including 2 Rare cards and an Untamed pack!!!!



image.png

There was a Water Splinter monster Captain's Ghost which is one of the nice monsters from Water Splinter since it gives 2 magic attack and also has the ability of poison.



image.png

The other card I got, belonged to Fire Splinter and the card is Fineas Rage which is one of the best early attackers as it has speed of 5 and also has health of 8 and gives decent melee attack of 2.


Alright!!! The Third chest contained an Untamed pack and it's always a nice feeling when we get Untamed packs from Daily Quests and Season End Quests and I have very fond memories of getting Legendary Yodin Zaku from one of the packs I got previously from the Daily Quest Rewards.

This time though, I wasn't that lucky to get a Legendary, but I got few nice cards as below:


Untamed020121_coolmonsters.JPG

2 Earth splinter monsters, 2 Life splinter monsters and a monster from Death splinter as we can see above.

Biceratops:


image.png

Happy to receive a Biceratops as it helped to level up my cards to level 3 and that adds an extra armor to the single armor my level 2 monster had. I feel, it's one of the good monsters for low mana battles.


Goblin Thief:


image.png

Another Earth Splinter monster I got is Goblin Thief which is a sneak ability monster to attack from the back end. As an silver to gold level player, these are some good cars for me as I don't face that stiff challenge yet and any card upgrade thru these bonus cards will be a benefit for me.


Lone Boatman:


image.png

Loan Boatman for 5 mana cost, gives a good enough 2 ranged attack and it also comes with an armor from level 1 itself and being a snipe monster, I love to use this at the back end to target the magic and ranged attack monsters in the second line.


Death Elemental:


image.png

Lone Death splinter monster I got from this pack is this Death Elemental.

Although lower on health side, this 3 mana cost monster is a snipe monster and when leveled up, gives that silence and later weaken abilities.


Crystal Jaguar:


image.png

Second Life splinter monster is this Crystal Jaguar which is not that beneficial to me right now as it gives a single melee attack, but definitely the good one when it will be leveled up to have that thorn ability and also when it gets 2 melee attack.


That's about these 5 cards I got from the Untamed pack I got.

Good thing about these 5 cards is that, 4 of them are 4 mana cost monsters and that means, these will be more helpful in Little League battles limiting the maximum mana for monsters at 4.

I hope you are having nice battles and as we know, these early days of a season gets us more returns in the form of more DEC and hope you are taking benefit of that.

Have a good day battlers :)

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @ashikstd

Congrats on the reward.
Keep on battling and keep accumulating more and better rewards.