Champion III achieved & little update to Splinterlands Meta Snapshot

in Splinterlands4 years ago (edited)



Hey Splinterfolks! I'm very happy today to have made it to champion III league (yes, I know this season was a bit easy, but don't ruin the moment for me) it's been a long time since I had such a high ranking and although the rewards haven't been great, I'm happy with the results.


And the only redeemable thing among the rewards I received has been an orb, so I have to settle for that 😐.

I am waiting for the changes in the ranking system to be implemented, I hope to continue having good rankings at the end of the season and that the new DEC floor will not affect me negatively, I know it will be an interesting change that will positively affect the ecosystem of the game.



A little update to Splinterlands Meta Snapshot site

Well, I know I had something abandoned the page, I hate to always make excuses, but the problems around here seems like never ends and I have not had time (or rather resources) to continue working on this project that I am so passionate about. In spite of everything, I always try to upload battles to Firebase so that the database is not empty, I also visit the site frequently to check that everything works relatively well and that nothing breaks.


Captura de pantalla_20200616_045754.png

I've made a couple of fixes that I should have done a long time ago, the first one is about the bug that occurred when sending the data of the battles to Firebase, where the page showed the username of one of the opponents of the user whose battles were being uploaded, now the system shows correctly the name of the player whose battles are being uploaded.

The second improvement is about the icons in the filters menu, previously only the filter image was shown without any other information, now every time the cursor is passed over one of these icons the name of the filter to be applied appears, either to select the league, some rule, card type, splinter, etc.




Some things that still need to be done

  • Devise a system that uploads a better amount of battles than the ones currently uploaded from my PC or from the website.
  • Show information of the battles that are uploaded from the page.
  • Make it possible to apply several filters at once when presenting the statistics tables.
  • Create and display statistics for tournament battles.


Hope I can spend more time around here, posting, sharing with the community and working on the statistics site. There is still a lot to do!




Check the Splinterlands battle stats of all the monsters & summoners.


The images used in this post belong to or are inspired by Splinterlands. a TCG game integrated to the HIVE Blockchain.

Sort:  

No worries! We are all very busy (by nature). It's awesome that you've created this resource and continue to make it better. Thank you! 🥰@carrieallen