SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! GEM METEOR

in Splinterlandslast year

This time I faced @guildmaster-jens from the DanishDegens clan, but I would like to tell you some anecdotes, before telling you about the battle and how I used GEM METEOR. This has been one of the most complicated seasons I've faced, due to some problems and the lack of time I've had to play, so I've only played some battles, but at the same time I was teaching a friend about Splinterlands and I lent him to play from my Phone and when I realized I lowered my points below 100 😩, now I'm against the clock and I must promote to silver and try to get as many chests in the rest of the season.


Source: @Splinterlands

Now let's talk about the theme of the contest, honestly I don't use GEM METEOR, but it can be a card that we can take advantage of, my strategy was based on a combination of elements, since my summoner was of the dragon element and I selected the water element, the rest of the cards used were neutral. In this battle the mana was 23 and my opponent used fire and neutral cards.


Battle strategy.

Summoner: Delwyn Dragonscale.

It is a summoner that I have been using in the last seasons and it is fantastic to increase the attack of the magic cards, in this opportunity I had it at level 4, but I was limited by the category of the league in which my account is currently.

Hardy Stonefish (Gold).


Hardy Stonefish I use it in level 3, this card I usually use it for low mana battles and I place it in the first position, this card I use it as a distraction to prevent them from reaching my main card or protagonist.

Djinn Oshannus.

This time I used Djinn Oshannus as my main attack card and in combination with Delwyn Dragonscale it is much more accurate.

Gem Meteor.

This ranged attack card is usually used in the last positions, something I like about this card is the speed it has to dodge and its ability is interesting, as it makes it more unpredictable when attacking.

Ice Pixie.

I used this card to complement my attack and it is very useful in battle, as it allows me to cause magic damage and the summoner is perfect in conjunction with this card.

Xenith Archer.

Lastly, I used Xenith Archer, the objective was that it could cause extra damage, but normally this card doesn't last long in battle due to its low amount of life.

  • Meanwhile my opponent used Pyre as a summoner and the remaining cards were Living Lava, Fire Elemental, Mantoid, Goblin Fireballer.

Battle:

Link to the battle Splinterlands web: https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_aaa7b95cc63ab36bb1e8a85fa2ccaa7d&ref=darwinjj


Round 1.

Round 1 was just to cause us damage and I only lost Hardy Stonefish.

Round 2.

The second Round I was able to destroy Living Lava and Fire Elemental, so this gave me an advantage over my opponent.

Round 3.

The third round was the decisive one, as I was able to kill the last cards of my opponent (Mantoid and Goblin Fireballer). This way I was able to keep most of my cards in the battle.


Conclusion.

GEM METEOR in this battle was important, as it made several attacks and directly ended with one of the cards of my opponent, it is certainly a card that can be useful and especially if we use it at high levels, as it acquires another ability that makes it more powerful.

Splinterlands registration referral link

imagen.png

I hope I have fulfilled your expectations and that you have enjoyed watching my publication.


Written in Spanish and translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

imagen.png

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @darwinjj ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This post has been given a 7.5% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @darwinjj.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks for sharing! - @rehan12