Splinterlands Social Media Challenge! / Starting a new season and opening a Pack.

in Splinterlandslast year

A few days ago I told you that it had been a very bad season for me, due to lack of time, plus I played few battles, but still I took the opportunity to strengthen myself, so I got some cheap cards and bought a pack, so I thought I could start this season in a better way.

Hace pocos días les comentaba que había sido una temporada muy mala para mí, debido a la falta de tiempo, además de que juegue pocas batallas, pero aun así aproveche para reforzarme, así que conseguí algunas cartas baratas y compre un pack, de esta manera pensaba que podría comenzar de mejor manera esta temporada.


Source: @Splinterlands

I was looking at some very cheap level 1 cards, to test them and if they have a good performance, I could buy more cards and level them up, in this case I bought cards of the Water element, the first card was Lemell's Refuge, it seems excellent to place it in the first position, I think this has had a good performance, then I looked for a card with ranged attack that would serve me to place it in the last position and I liked Coastal Nymph, both have good or reasonable values, both attack and defense; Another important factor is the abilities of these cards, which can be useful in any battle.

Estuve observando unas cartas muy económicas del nivel 1, para probarlas y en el caso de que se desempeñen bien, podría comprar más cartas y subirlas de nivel, en este caso compre del elemento agua, la primera carta fue Lemell Refugee, me parece excelente para ubicarla en la primera posición, creo que esta se ha desempeñado bien, luego busque una carta con ataque a distancia que sirviera para ubicarla en la última posición y me gusto Coastal Nymph, ambas tienen valores buenos o razonables, tanto de ataque como en la defensa; otro factor importante son las habilidades de estas cartas, los cuales pueden resultar útiles en cualquier batalla.

In addition to these cards I saw Djinn Chwala, this card since I saw it months ago seemed very good to me, the Thorns ability is quite important, as it causes damage every time it receives a direct attack, but as I had little DEC I bought it at level 1, but I certainly plan to raise the level, I love this card, I'm surprised to see how its value has dropped.

Además de esas cartas vi a Djinn Chwala, esta carta desde que la vi hace meses me pareció muy buena, la habilidad de Espinas es bastante importante, ya que causa daño cada vez que recibe un ataque directo, pero como tenía poco DEC la compre en el nivel 1, pero sin duda pienso subirle el nivel, esta carta me encanta, me sorprende ver como ha disminuido su valor.

The cards I bought.


For me Packs are a lottery, but I had a high expectation and I thought I was going to get lucky, so I went to Tribaldex and bought a Pack, then I transferred it to Splinterlands and opened the Chaos Legion Pack from my phone, for that reason the original image is not displayed well when opening the Pack, actually it was more what I spent on the Pack than the value of the cards I got, the rare card I got was Mage of Time, the rest of the cards were Shadow of Carrion, Cruel of Sethropod, Contriver of Scavo and Chaos Knight.

Para mí los Packs son una lotería, pero tenía una alta expectativa y me creí con suerte, por eso fui a Tribaldex y compré un Pack, luego lo moví a juego y abrí el Pack de Chaos Legion desde mi teléfono, por ese motivo no se visualiza bien la imagen original al abrir el Pack, realmente fue más lo que gaste en el Pack que el valor de las cartas obtenidas, la carta rara que obtuve fue a Time Mage, las cartas restantes fueron Carrion Shade, Cruel Sethropod, Scavo Hireling y Chaos Knight.

Opening a Pack.


Capture of 11/29.

Here below I have created an image to summarize the cards of the deck, of the 5 cards: 1 is of the death element, another of the water element, two of life and one neutral, I think the Contriver of Scavo can be useful, and the ability of the Mage of Time can be important, but I expected something better, I hope to have more luck next time, maybe I will buy a Pack of another edition.

Aquí abajo cree una imagen para resumir las cartas del pack, de las 5 cartas: 1 es del elemento muerte, otra del elemento agua, dos de vida y una neutral, creo que Scavo Hireling puede ser útil, y la habilidad de Time Mage puede llegar a ser importante, pero esperaba algo mejor, espero tener mejor suerte la próxima vez, quizás compre un pack de otra edición.

My last seasons had been in the silver league and my aspiration had been to reach the gold league, but now I must start from the bottom in the bronze league and return in the next few days to the silver league, meanwhile I am renting cards, especially water and magic; so I plan to start the season with lots of energy and encouragement. In this way I hope to achieve my short term goals and get a lot of chests.

Mis últimas temporadas habían sido en la liga de plata y mi aspiración había sido llegar a la liga de oro, pero ahora debo comenzar desde lo más bajo en la liga de bronce y volver en los próximos días a la liga de plata, mientras tanto estoy alquilando cartas, la mayoría de agua y magia; así tengo pensado comenzar la temporada con mucha energía y ánimos. De este modo espero ir cumpliendo mis objetivos a corto plazo y obtener muchos cofres.

Splinterlands registration referral link

imagen.png

I hope I have fulfilled your expectations and that you have enjoyed watching my publication.


Written in Spanish and translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

imagen.png

Sort:  

This post has been given a 7.5% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @darwinjj ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Well done @darwinjj! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click [here](https://hivebuzz.me/rankingWC) to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 11
Be ready for the last Hive Power Up Month of the year!
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
Well done @darwinjj! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click [here](https://hivebuzz.me/rankingWC) to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 11
Be ready for the last Hive Power Up Month of the year!
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
Well done @darwinjj! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click [here](https://hivebuzz.me/rankingWC) to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-11 - Winners List
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 11
Be ready for the last Hive Power Up Month of the year!
Well done @darwinjj! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click [here](https://hivebuzz.me/rankingWC) to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 12
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-11 - Winners List
Be ready for the last Hive Power Up Month of the year!
Well done @darwinjj! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click [here](https://hivebuzz.me/rankingWC) to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the December Hive Power Up Day
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 12
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-11 - Winners List

Thanks for sharing! - Underlock#8573