AVES STURGIS : LETS BASH UP BOTS

in Splinterlandslast year

AVES STURGIS.png

Hello everyone, Welcome back again to my Splinterlands Share Your Battle Weekly Challenge. This Week I choose to share about AVES STURGIS, our new soulbound card of Life Element.

Shorten lore: As leader of the Long Wing, Aves is highly respected by both the owlkin and their allies for his service as an advisor, healer, and diviner. The runes affixed to his belt were gifted by other leaders he has helped over his lifetime.

image.png

This mix breed of Owl-Gandalf looking creature does not seem to be a powerhouse one. He offers mainly his weapon training ability, which he can make non attacking monsters next to him to be able to deliver some magic attacks.

His magic damage is soso, his health is worrisome. So what's great about AVES STURGIS anyway? Why this Owl-Gandalf thing can be categorized as a LEGENDARY Rarity?

I hope my battle next below will bring a better picture about what's great about this dude.

life splinterland divider - kyo-gaming.png

THE BATTLE

image.png

https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=sl_30d35ac917f725c9a0653f0fb8073941&ref=dewabrata

I pick this battle, one of my modern ranked battle of Silver League. I think all the rulesets are supportive here

  1. Broken Arrow Ruleset: people only able to use Melee and magic monsters
  2. Tis but Scratches: Everyone will have cripple ability
  3. 13 Mana cap : twist your brain man, play out of the box
    Anyway, these was my line up:
PositionCardAbilityPlan and Strategy
Summoner-1 range an -1 SpeedQuix the Devious is the first Chaos Legion Legendary Summoner. He is one of the best summoner too, because both of his debuffs are working well making your opponents weaker. If you check on https://summonerlab.com/ He is one of the summoner who has very high win rate
Main TankFly, Magic ReflectThis is one of my all time favorite small mana tank, Pelacor Conjurer. Despite being cheap on the market and require only 2 mana, this dude is one hell of strong non attacking tank. 6 health point for a 2 mana monster is great, and not only having decent health, his abilities are top notch too. High speed and fly ability, make him harder to be hit. the last one is a magic reflect ability he first strong tank I have purchased in Splinterlands, and one of the cheapest too. He has high health point and high armor, such a great attributes that are needed by any good tank.
SecondWeapon TrainingOur main theme this week. His existence will be unpredictable because he will bring a new meta. It doesn't have to be a superb meta, but definitely unpredictable
ThirdnoneUnfortunately I only have level 1 chaos agent. It's a shame but rather than having nothing. At this time he is the best 1 mana monster I can think of. I do not have 0 mana Fiends too

Round 1

image.png

  • This battle started by each parties buffed and debuffed monsters.
  • My opponent came with 3 Melee Damage per round.
  • My team had 4 magic damage per round.
  • Things look equal, however I have 3 attacking monsters with cripple ability, meanwhile they only have 2. this would be a disaster later.

Round 2

image.png

Round 2 started with similar condition with round 1, however none of their attacks managed to land on my Pelacor Conjurer. Later on their Xenith Monk Fell in this round.

Round 3

image.png

Without Xenith Monk, this battle looks bad on their side. They would keep losing one monster each turn

image.png

image.png

Round 5 was the last, finally my team swept out all their opponents. It's funny to see opponent's were waiting for some sneak attackers however we came straight from their front door.

life splinterland divider - kyo-gaming.png

Battle Discussion:

I know many people hate loe mana battle, but I keep finding low mana battles are interesting. There are plenty of alternative to play, especially we have can 3 rulesets now. Ok back to this battle topic:

DID MY STRATEGY WORK?

Of course it worked perfectly, I won without losing any monsters, Well part of it because opponent was not lucky, unable to hit Pelacor Conjurer several times but that was something that expected to happen.

On another side, we could see my opponents made themselves fools, by stacking up some thick wall behind. I bet they expected me to come with some sneak attackers. So my meta was definitely bashing them up.

To be honest, if I get a low mana battles and I am very much sure that my opponent will be bots, I choose this meta because bots tend to be unable to understand this possibility and the battle will end up like this battle, a complete lose on their side.

WAS AVEX STURGIS STRONG?

The fact was... AVEX STURGIS was so so. For a 6 mana monster alone, He was so ordinary. The one that stood out in my team was PELACOR CONJURER.

image.png

Have You Seen Attacking Pelacor Conjurer?

untitled.gif

That was the strongest monster and the top performer in my team. However this would not happen if I had not brought AVES STURGIS in the team. So back to the question, AVES was not strong at all, but he could and he managed to make another team mate because super strong.

THE UNFINISHED BATTLE CHALLENGE

For me this battle challenge is not finished yet. I only have level 1 AVES STURGIS, I have plenty of limitation about having AVES STURGIS in my team.

1. EASILY GET KILLED IN BIG MANA BATTLE

Let see his stats again, shall we:

image.png

3 health points is one hell of headache. I have tried several times in mid size mana battle, between 30-40 mana cap, they all ended up as a lost. I am very sure that in big mana battle this dude is definitely hopeless, well unless we have Equalizer Ruleset. I still trying to get any good formation which I could employ him in bigger team, maybe later after I got that Divine Shield ability things will be more feasible.

2. PELACOR CONJURER SUBTITUTE OR TANDEM

Currently I am still seeing Pelacor Conjurer as the best monsters to get boosted by AVES's weapon training ability. There is another one that I really want to see him able to attack to, and that dude is HELMET KHARAFAX.

image.png

However this one is pretty much a super headache for me, because rising up HELMET KHARAFAX level is very hard. I need tonnes of MERIT, buying massive Gladius packs. But don't worry, oneday if I manage to get them together in a battle and win that battle, I will share that one to you guys. That battle will finish this unfinished battle challenge

life splinterland divider - kyo-gaming.png

https://splinterlands.com?ref=dewabrata

Thank you for visiting my Weekly Battle Challenge, don't forget to leave your comments and feedback below. There are credits in this post for these people:

  • splinterlands : for holding weekly social media challenge events
  • carrieallen : for ultimate markdown tutorial
  • kyo-gaming : for wonderful divider arts
Sort:  

This post has been given a 10.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @dewabrata ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.


Do you know you can win a Chaos Legion pack and many other things just by following some simple steps ?? Check out our Latest Daily Showcase and Participate our latest Giveaway. Thanks

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @mango-juice

awesome battle and use of the new leg reward card, keep growing