Weekly Challenge battle NERISSA TRIDAWN

in Splinterlandslast year (edited)

LINK BATTLE
https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=sl_e974db5a266cf45e63de0f4128a51c83&ref=diegoloco

YOUTUBE

Greetings members of the beautiful Splinterlands community, I present my second weekly entry, Share your battle: NERISSA TRIDAWN. I really liked that the team chose a water card. It's my favorite band. Excellent choice.

I usually rent powerful cards for a few days to have fun fighting with the water group. While slowly I am buying some cards from the group to build my collection.

I had rented some gold cards from the group so I just had to rent NERISSA TRIDAWN and go out looking for fights.

CARD FEATURES.
Name: NERISSA TRIDAWN
Edition: Chaos Legion
Rarity: Epic
Element: Water
Attack: Magic

The card art is great. It has many life points and a good attack of magic. At the highest level of evolution he has 5 points of magic attack and 11 of life. I think this card to be great lacks skills.

SALE PRICE OF THE CARD

RENTAL PRICE

RULES OF BATTLE

Standard rules. The mana allowed was 99. There are no excuses, both players could freely choose the best cards. Those that guarantee to see blood.

BATTLE STRATEGY

Choose high mana cards with a lot of life and a good attack of magic with the only addition of a card that will recover some life each round of my tank. Basically bet to quickly eliminate the rival to pure attack of magic.

MY TEAM

SUMMONER
BORTUS.

My summoner is of the level 3 water type. It was limited to level 2. It has the ability to subtract a magic attack point from each card of the enemy team. In this battle the enemy presented a single card with magic attack. But my opponent's summoner was level 1 so my summoner's level gives me an advantage.

POLE POSITION
PHANTOM OF THE ABYSS

Legendary gold card. He has a high magic attack and a lot of speed. As I bet on a quick victory I placed it in the first position. Thanks to the two skills he possesses, he usually evades many attacks. It is my favorite card of the water group. I would like to be able to buy it in the future. I usually rent it when it is accessible.

SECOND POSITION
DJINN OSHANNUS

Legendary gold tier 1 card. It has a lot of speed and life. 2 magic attack points. I expected it to withstand several attacks to take care of the card I put in the last position. It is a beautiful card, I usually rent it together with PHANTOM OF THE ABYSS. I love them.

THIRD POSITION
NERISSA TRIDAWN

Epic level 2 card. 3 magic attack points. He doesn't have much speed. But it has 10 life points. He has no skills. For being in the bronze league I am limited to 9 life points.

FOURTH POSITION
CAPITAIN´S GHOST

It is a rare card with 8 hit points. With attack of magic and speed at the level of more imposing cards. For being in the bronze league the card was limited to level 2 leaving it at 7 life points.

FIFTH POSITION
BAAKJIRA

Tier 1 Gold Legendary Card. I chose her for her 11 life points and her abilities. Reduce magic damage and speed of enemy equipment.

SIXTH POSITION
MERDAALI GUARDIAN

3 point life card. The only function I chose it for was to restore some of the life of the tank each round.

ENEMY TEAM

The rival team bet on a composition of life mixing melee attack and ranged attack. I think my cards surpassed those of the rival team. I also present a level 1 summoner. I don't want to bore them describing the whole rival team.

I think the opponent didn't put good cards. The mana enabled was 99.

ROUND ANALYSIS

ROUND 1

The first round was great. I manage to kill the rival tank with pure attack of magic. The opponent's tank had a good shield but the magic attacks went directly to hit the life of the tank. The opponent kills my card of the sixth position that only had the function of restoring some life from my tank each round.

ROUND 2

In this round he killed his second monster with melee attack that had taken the place of tank. I also highlight the number of attacks I dodge my first-place card. At the end of the second round my first position card is only a little hit, the rest are intact.

ROUND 3

In this round I kill a monster of the rival team, but the most striking thing is the great advantage I have in life points on the board. My tank card is with 4 of the 7 hit points I had. The rest are intact. I love PHANTOM OF THE ABYSS is a super cool card has a powerful attack and dodges many rival attacks. It is my favorite in water. The superiority of my cards is clear on the board.

ROUND 4

It is already a question of massacring the rival. My cards leave the round intact and the enemy ends up with only one card on the board. The rival is already doomed. He has no chance. It is no longer a fight, it is abuse of the rival.

ROUND 5.

The fight ends in 2 moves. The opponent's last card could do nothing. It far exceeded it. It was exterminated. The last round was too much. It was an execution. Five cards full of life against the poor card of the rival. He only lacks the blindfold.

RESULT OF THE BATTLE

RESULT OF THE STRATEGY

The strategy was effective. The battle went as expected. Looking at the opponent's cards I think it was vastly outplayed by my cards. At no time was the opponent in the fight. He was massacred. PHANTOM OF THE ABYSS is great, I love that card, I wish it had more life. On top of that, the cards I like the most are the water cards. Really enjoy this challenge. Little by little I'm going to buy water cards. I already have some.

WHAT WOULD CHANGE.

Repeating the fight would put CAPITAIN'S GHOST in the first position to absorb the attacks of the rival protecting the life of the most important cards. In this case it didn't matter. The rival had no chance. He was only punished and massacred. A river with only the blood of the rival.

LINK TWITTER

Sort:  

This post has been given a 7.5% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord