Share your battle - MOLTEN ASH GOLEM.

in Splinterlandslast year

Picsart_22-12-02_15-04-36-847.jpg
Hello my friends. I hope you are fine. SHARE YOUR BATTLE challenge is back and we have a new battle to talk about. Most of the time, I only use one element in the battles I play depending on the battle conditions or the strength of the cards I have. But the special thing about SHARE YOUR BATTLE weekly challenge is that it makes us pay attention to some cards we don't use or elements we don't like. I always see MOLTEN ASH GOLEM in my collection, but I never used it before and today i'm going to use it for the first time. You can get to know this game SPLINTERLANDS and its monsters from this link: www.splinterlands.com


Who is MOLTEN ASH GOLEM?

Screenshot_20221202-103724_Chrome.jpg

It is a rare monster from the fire element. It has 9 health, 1 Speed, 1 Ranged attack. Mana Cost: 6.
Abilities: Close Range (Monsters with the Close Range ability can perform ranged attacks from the first position).


Let's talk about lineups.

The opponent's lineup:

1- SHIELDBEARER. 2- CELESTIAL HARPY. 3- TIME MAGE. 4- HERBALIST. 5- XENITH ARXHER. 6- PELACOR ARBALEST.
And his summoner is GENERAL SLOAN.

My lineup & strategy:

Picsart_22-12-02_15-00-24-870.jpg

1- CHARLOK MINOTAUR.

I need this monster as a tank because of its True Strike ability, it will hit its target and make huge damages to the opponent with 4 Melee attack.

2- MAGMA TROLL.

As always, I focus on the opponent's tank. With the Reach ability I will make high pressure on the opponent's tank.

3- Our special guest: MOLTEN ASH GOLEM.

This monster can help me with its Ranged attack. Also, it will work in the first position thanks to the Close Range ability.

4- SERPENTINE SPY.

This monster is very important in the FIRE element. It hit strongly with 3 Melee attack and Opportunity ability. It can eliminate more than one monster from the opponent's back lines.

5- URAEUS.

I chose this monster to attack the opponent's rear. I think it can make some good hits and eliminate a monster.

And my Summoner is TARSA. It will give me more power and Health.


Battle information:

Screenshot_20221202-103951_Chrome.jpg

Active Units: FIRE, WATER, LIFE, DEATH & DRAGONS.

Mana Cap: 28.

Rules Of Compat:

Armored Up: All Monsters have 2 Armor in addition to their normal Armor stat.


Battle highlights:

Watch the battle from this link if you would:
Screenshot_20221202-103553_Chrome.jpg

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_3f2626f4777e232b8e13634393e347a0&ref=dragon95

ROUND 1:

Screenshot_20221202-104226_Chrome.jpg

CHARLOK MINOTAUR recieved three hits from TIMA MAGE and PELACOR ARBALEST and lost its Armor. CELESTIAL HARPY hit SERPENTINE SPY. SHEILDBEARER hit my tank and recieved a hit from SERPENTINE SPY. XENITH ARCHER and HERBALIST hit my tank and MOLTEN ASH GOLEM and URAEUS hit SHIELDBEARER who avoided MAGMA TROLL's attack before recievig a hit from CHARLOK MINOTAUR.

ROUND 2:

Screenshot_20221202-104850_Chrome.jpg

TIME MAGE eliminated CHARLOK MINOTAUR. My new tank MAGMA TROLL recived two hits from PELACOR ARBALEST and got eliminated by CELESTIAL HARPY. SHIELDBEARER hit MOLTEN ASH GOLEM and recieved a hit from SERPENTINE SPY. MOLTEN ASH GOLEM hit SHIELDBEARER after recieving a hit from XENITH ARCHER. HERBALIST also hit my tank, and URAEUS eliminated SHIELDBEARER.

ROUND 3 & 4:

Picsart_22-12-02_14-57-47-265.jpg

TIME MAGE hit MOLTEN ASH GOLEM who got eliminated after twio hits from PELACOR ARBALEST. SERPENTINE SPY lost its Armor by CELESTIAL HARPY and failed to reply, then got eliminated by XENITH ARCHER. URAEUS recieved a hit from HERBALIST and hit CELESTIAL HARPY.
_In ROUND 4, TIME MAGE hit URAEUS who also recieved two hit from PELACOR ARBALEST and got eliminated.

AND I LOST THE BATTLE. 🙄


My impression:

I guess my plan wasn't very good in this battle. I needed a lot of attack power to deal with the Taunt but I didn't succeed. I needed Magical Monsters in order to eliminate SHIELDBEARER who made the rest of the opponent's monsters comfortable with Stealth attacks. My opponent was successful in choosing a GENERAL SLOAN with Ranged attack monsters with low mana cost and benefited from Double Strike ability of PELACOR ARBALEST as if he was playing with an extra monster.

MOLTEN ASH GOLEM

I think this Monster is good and useful. It has 9 Health and can be a useful tank, especially with the Close Range ability that allows it to attack from the first position. I may not have used it well in this battle, but in other battles it can be helpful.


Thank you for reading.

GOOD LUCK my friends.

Sort:  

This post has been given a 10.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

Thanks for sharing! - @zallin

Good Battle, thanks for sharing!