Share your battle - MYCELIC SLIPSPAWN.

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Picsart_22-09-10_11-09-35-579.jpg
Hi friends. I hope you are fine. I'm happy to be back on Hive.blog to participate in the fun weekly challenges again. I stopped writing because of exams, and now when I come back I find this weekly challenge about a special Earth monster. MYCELIC SLIPPPAWN is our special guest of the week.


Who is MYCELIC SLIPSPAWN?

Mycelic Slipspawn.png

It is a It is a common monster from the Earth unit. It belongs to the group of witches.
Health: 10. Speed : 2. Attack: 2 Magic. No Armor. Abilities: Taunt. (All enemy monsters target this monster).


The opponent's lineup:

1- VENARI KNIFER. 2- UNICORN MUSTANG. 3- GOBLIN PSYCHIC. 4- MYCELIC MORPHOID.
And his summoner was WIZARD OF EASTWOOD.

My lineup & strategy:

My summoner is OBSIDIAN. It will give my Magic monsters +1 Magic attack.

Picsart_22-09-10_11-10-40-731.jpg

1- Our special guest: MYCELIC SLIPSPAWN.
I thought of using this monster as a tank due to its high health with Taunt ability. This monster will not allow the opponent to hit other monsters that will strike from the back lines on the opponent's tank.

2- GOBLIN PSYCHIC.
I will heal my tank, hit the opponent's with 3 Magic attack, and it will be safe from any stealth attack. It can be helpful.

3- KHMER PRINCESS.
_ I have just 5 Mana Cap, so I chose this monster instead of another that costs 5 to get more attack power in the battle._

4- DJINN BILJKA.
It will make some damages to the opponent's tank with 2 Magic attack. And if my tank got eliminated, DJINN BILJKA can be invisible from Stealth attacks because of its Camouflage ability.


Battle highlights:

Screenshot_20220910-105801_Chrome.jpg

_ See my battle from this link:_ 🔥
https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_f3ea10c03620954d2e6f35b0603da27d&ref=dragon95

ROUND1:

Screenshot_20220910-105840_Chrome.jpg

Summoners started their work, OBSIDIAN gave my monsters +1 Magic attack, but WIZARD OF EASTWOOD couldn't make any thing because my mosters don't have any armor. VENARI KNIFER hit my tank SLIPSPAWN who replied the attack, DJINN BILJKA also attacked VENARI KNIFER and KHMER PRINCESS eliminated it. UNICORN MUSTANG became the opponent's tank and GOBLIN PSYCHIC hit my tank that got healed by my GOBLIN PSYCHIC that also hit the opponent's tank.

ROUND 2:

Screenshot_20220910-105922_Chrome.jpg

UNICORN MUSTANG hit my tank, and it recieved 3 blows by my monsters before it got healed by GOBLIN PSYCHIC who also hit my tank. My GOBLIN PSYCHIC healed my tank and hit the opponent's.

ROUND 3:

Screenshot_20220910-105951_Chrome.jpg

This round was similar to the previous round, but UNICORN MUSTANG was weak and my monster's hits were enough to eliminate it and GOBLIN PSYCHIC took its position as a tank.

ROUND 4:

Screenshot_20220910-110315_Chrome.jpg

It was a short round, my MYCELIC SLIPSPAWN eliminated GOBLIN PSYCHIC. And MYCELIC MORPHOID became a tank for a short time before it got eliminated by DJINN BILJKA.

AND I WON. 💪😎


My opinion:

I think that my strategy I think my strategy worked well. Using MYCELIC SLIPSPAWN as a tank in such battles is useful because it protects the rest of the monsters from Stealth attacks thanks to the Taunt ability. In this battle I got the advantage due to GOBLIN PSYCHIC's ability to heal my tank and make it more durable, this allowed the rest of the monsters to hit the opponent while taking advantage of the +1 Magic attack provided by the OBSIDIAN summoner.


I hope you enjoyed.

GOOD LUCK.

Sort:  

Dear @dragon95, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago and only needs a few more HP to get funded again.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work this year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Your support would be really appreciated.
Thank you!

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121