Share your battle - PELACOR ARBALEST.

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Picsart_22-09-15_16-18-28-973.jpg
Hello my friends. I wish you have a good day. Here we are, SHARE YOUR BATTLE challenge came again. I think we have a tough challenge for this week, because we have to use the LIFE element. In SPLINTERLANDS, It's very hard for me to win with the LIFE element. I played several battles and couldn't win, so I chose this one which is the least embarrassing.


Who is our special guest for this week?

Please welcome, the respected PELACOR ARBALEST.

Screenshot_20220915-091058_Chrome.jpg

_It is an important common monster from the LIFE unit. It attack with 2 Ranged attack. It has just 2 Health, 2 Speed, and the Double Strike ability. Mana cost: 6.


Let's go to lineups.

The opponent's lineup:

1- LIVING LAVA. 2- SCAVO CHEMIST. 3- ANT MINERS. 4- SERPENTINE SPY. 5- KOBOLD MINER. 6- TENYII STRIKER.
And his summoner is TARSA.

My lineup & strategy:

Screenshot_20220915-160646_Picsart.jpg

1- CHAOS KNIGHT.

In any battle you need a strong tank. I think LIFE doesn't contain many strong monsters, and in this battle I didn't have much Mana Cap. I used CHAOS KNIGHT to make some profit of its Shield ability.

2- TRUTHSPEAKER.

I needed to protect my Ranged attack monsters against Stealth attacks.

3- VENARI CRYSTALSMITH.

It was important to get more profits. this monster will ivolve in the attack on the opponent's tank, and heal my tank.

4- Our special guest: PELACOR ARBALEST.

I like this monster and I use it always with the LIFE element. Like I said in the past: "It gives me a numerical boost thanks to the Double Strike ability".

5- HERBALEST.

Only 2 Mana left, so I decided to use it to take part in hitting the opponent's tank.

My summoner: GENERAL SLOAN.

When I rely on Ranged attack monsters, I prefer to also get +1 Ranged attack.


Battle information:

20220915_090812.jpg

Active units: FIRE, WATER, LIFE & DEATH.

Mana Cap: 25.

Rules Of Compat:

Taking Sides: Neutral monsters may not be used in ths battles.
Aim True: Melee and Ranged attacks always hit their target.

Battle highlights:

Battle's link 👇.
Screenshot_20220915-091445_Chrome.jpg

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_79619cff4b055ecfe825a5a333f076b4&ref=dragon95

ROUND 1:

Screenshot_20220915-091832_Chrome.jpg

The battle began with an attack on TRUTHSPEAKER by SERPENTINE SPY that made it lose its shield. VENARI CRYSTALSMITH and PELACOR ARBALEST attacked LIVING LAVA that lost its shield before TENYII STRIKER responded with an attack on HERBALIST. CHAOS KNIGHT hits LIVING LAVA, KOBOLD MINER knocks out HERBALIST using the Sneak ability, and LIVING LAVA hits CHAOS KNIGHT.

ROUND 2:

Screenshot_20220915-092650_Chrome.jpg

As expected, SERPENTINE SPY knocks out TRUTHSPEAKER. PELACOR ARBALEST uses Double Strike ability and knocks out LIVING LAVA. SCAVO CHEMIST Becomes opponent's tank and takes a hit from VENARI CRYSTALSMITH. TENYII STRIKER eliminated PELACOR ARBALEST and KOBOLD MINER hit VENARI CRYSTALSMITH. CHAOS KNIGHT eliminated SCAVO CHEMIST and ANT MINERS became the new tank and hit my tank.

ROUND 3:

Screenshot_20220915-094317_Chrome.jpg

SERPENTINE SPY eliminated VENARI CRYSTALSMITH. TENYII STRIKER and KOBOLD MINER hit my tank. And the two tanks hit each other.

ROUND 4:

Screenshot_20220915-095128_Chrome.jpg

It was a short round, SERPENTINE SPY finished the battle by eliminating CHAOS KNIGHT.

I LOST THE BATTLE.


My opinion:

I guess I'm not very good at picking my cards from the LIFE element. The opponent was better than me in choosing and arranging his monsters, he was able to hit my backlines thanks to the Stealth abilities. I think just relying on Ranged attack is the reason for the loss. PELACOR ARBALEST is very useful, but I think its best use should not only be with Ranged attack monsters, it should be in a variety.


Thank you for reading.

GOOD LUCK MY FRIENDS.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @marianaemilia

Good battle, thanks for sharing!