Share your battle - RIVER NYMPH.

in Splinterlandslast year

Picsart_22-12-09_15-12-22-898.jpg
Hello my friends. I hope you are fine. SHARE YOUR BATTLE challenge is back and we have a new battle to talk about. Today we have a kind monster to use in a battle. I always use the WATER element because I'm lucky with it, but sometimes I can't get the best reaults. I played many battles and used RIVER NYMPH, but I lost all the battles and chose this to talk about. I hope we can learn some new ideas. You can get to know this game SPLINTERLANDS and its monsters from this link: www.splinterlands.com


Who is RIVER NYMPH?

Screenshot_20221208-215830_Chrome.jpg

A common Magic attack monster from the WATER element. It is a useful monster that you can use in many battles. It has 1 Magic attack, 2 Speed, 3 Health and No Armor. Mana Cost: 4.
Ability: Cleanse: Removes all negatives effects on the Monster in the first position on the friendly team.


Let's talk about lineups.

The opponent's lineup:

1- CRUEL SETHROPOD. 2- HARDY STONEFISH. 3- PELACOR BANDIT. 4- DEMENTED SHARK. 5- URAEUS. 6- DEEPLURKER.
And his summoner is KELYA FRENDUL.

My lineup & strategy:

Picsart_22-12-09_15-13-15-730.jpg

1- SERPENT OF ELD.

I thought about using a tank that can avoid many attacks, and this monster will help me a lot. It can avoid Melee and Ranged attack thanks to its 4 Speed and the Dodge ability.

2- FEASTING SEAWEED.

This monster can make many damages to the opponent's monsters. It will hurt and eliminate his weak monsters thanks to its Opportunity ability.

3- SCAVO HIRELING.

This monster will make my monsters more powerful because of its Repair ability. I can win if I fixed my Armors.

4- Our special guest: RIVER NYMPH.

This monster can help me with its Cleanse ability and protect my tank from any negative effect. Also, it will hurt the opponent's tank with its Magic attack.

5- MERDAALI GUARDIAN.

It is important to heal my tank as important fixing its Armor.

6- HARDY STONEFISH.

I like this monster. It can be helpful when I have only 1 Mana Cap. It will recieve two Sneak attack and protect my back lines.

And my Summoner is KELYA FRENDUL. It is important to get more Armor and protect my monsters, and more Speed to avoid some hits.


Battle information:

Screenshot_20221208-215504_Chrome.jpg

Active Units: FIRE, WATER, DEATH & DRAGONS.

Mana Cap: 26.

Rules Of Compat:

Standard: No modification to the standard gameplay rules and mechanics.


Battle highlights:

Watch the battle from this link if you would:
Screenshot_20221208-214908_Chrome.jpg

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_5ed403f6909841b8292747d9894154d8&ref=dragon95

ROUND 1:

Screenshot_20221209-124414_Chrome.jpg

SERPENT OF ELD hit CRUEL SETHROPOD. PELACOR BANDIT hit HARDY STONEFISH and removes its Armor. RIVER NYMPH hit CRUEL SETHROPOD and URAEUS eliminated my HARDY STONEFISH. DEEPLURKER hit SCAVO HIRELING, CRUEL SETHROPOD hit SERPENT OF ELD and FEASTING SEAWEED hit the opponent's HARDY STONEFISH.

ROUND 2:

Screenshot_20221209-124458_Chrome.jpg

SERPENT OF ELD hit CRUEL SETHROPOD again, PELACOR BANDIT hit MERDAALI GUARDIAN. The opponent's tank recieved a hit from RIVER NYMPH before URAEUS attacks MERDAALI GUARDIAN. DEEPLURKER eliminated my SCAVO HIRELING. FEASTING SEAWEED eliminated HARDY STONEFISH. CRUEL SETHROPOD attacked SERPENT OF ELD and removes its Armor.

ROUND 3:

Screenshot_20221209-124527_Chrome.jpg

SERPENT OF ELD eliminated CRUEL SETHROPOD and avoided PELACOR BANDIT's attack. RIVER NYMPH hit PELACOR BANDIT and URAEUS eliminated MERDAALI GUARDIAN. FEASTING SEAWEED lost its Armor by DEEPLURKER before attacking PELACOR BANDIT.

ROUND 4:

Screenshot_20221209-124617_Chrome.jpg

SERPENT OF ELD eliminated PELACOR BANDIT. RIVER NYMPH hit DEMENTED SHARK and recieved a hit from URAEUS. DEEPLURKER eliminated FEASTING SEAWEED and DEMENTED SHARK hit SERPENT OF ELD.

ROUND 5:

Screenshot_20221209-124814_Chrome.jpg

SERPENT OF ELD and RIVER NYMPH hit DEMENTED SHARK. URAEUS hit RIVER NYMPH who got eliminanted by DEEPLURKER after DEMENTED SHARK failed to hit SERPENT OF ELD.

ROUND 6 & 7:

Picsart_22-12-09_15-05-20-902.jpg

SERPENT OF ELD hit DEMENTED SHARK, avoided an attack from URAEUS before recieving a hit from by DEMENTED SHARK and avoiding a hit from DEEPLURKER.
In ROUND 7, SERPENT OF ELD eliminated DEMENTED SHARK and got eliminated by URAEUS.

AND I LOST THE BATTLE. 🙄


My impression:

The fight was tough, but it seems I didn't choose my cards well. I tried to make my monsters have better Health and protection but it wasn't enough because the opponent had too many monsters able to attack with 1 Melee attack increase thanks to DEMENTED SHARK. Maybe I needed Magic attack monsters because the opponent had more Armors. Stealth monsters were able to eliminate mine in the back lines while I couldn't do the same.

RIVER NYMPH:

This monster is useful when relying on a lineup that has many magical monsters and a summoner that increases their attack power. It is also useful in battles against monsters that have low health. But in battles that have a lot of Stealth monsters, RIVER NYMPH is exposed to powerful attacks, and it is easy to get eliminated, as happened in this battle. In general, this monster is good, but we have to know how to use it correctly.


Thank you for reading.

GOOD LUCK my friends.

Sort:  

This post has been given a 10.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations @dragon95! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 4
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121