Share your battle - SOUL STRANGLER.

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Picsart_22-08-05_02-16-59-009.jpg
Hello my friends. We are back to SHARE YOUR BATTLE CHALLENGE. I was waiting to get to know our new special guest for this week, and I found SOUL STRANGLER waiting me in the morning, and I have a little note and suggestion about that in the end of this article.😁


Who is SOUL STRANGLER?

Screenshot_20220804-095142_Chrome.jpg

A monster from the DEATH unit, costs 3 Mana. It attacks by 2 Ranged attack. Not a powerfull monster because it has 2 Health. Also it's easy to get hit with 2 speed. It has no abilities.


About the battle:

I'm facing some problems with DEATH element because I'm not good in choosing and arranging my cards, so it was hard to win a battle and talk about. I got some powerful cards to play a tough battle, but...

MANA CAP: 36.

Rules of Compat: Taking Sides. (Neutral Monsters may be not used in battles)

Screenshot_20220805-090109_Chrome.jpg

Opponent's lineup:

I faced a strong opponent using DRAGONS, and his summoner was BYZANTINE KITTY that gives him +2 speed, True Strike, and Tank Heal. His monsters:
1- RED DRAGON. 2- CARANGE TITAN. 3- DRAGON JUMPER. 4- GARGOYA SCRAPPER. 5- NAGA ASSASIN.

My lineup & strategy:

Picsart_22-08-05_02-19-10-135.jpg

1- DARK HA'ON.
I used this monster as a tank to take advantage of its health, Flying and Taunt, so the rest of my monsters will be safe for a while.
2- CTHULHU.
First time using this monster, it's powerful, it has Flying and Cripple abilities.
3- SILENT SHA-VI.
I also use this monster to hit the opponent's backlines by Sneak ability.
4- UNDEAD BADGER.
Also to use Sneak ability.
5- SOUL STRANGLER.
Our special guest for this week. It can participate in the attack on the opponent's tank.
6- CARRION SHADE.
I put it to recieve a Sneak attack.


Battle highlights:

Screenshot_20220806-132910_Chrome.jpg

Watch this battle from this link:
https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_e72c27aa90b3ca2b8dd5c00256e88ed8&ref=dragon95

The opponent surprised me with a very powerful summoner and powerful monsters too, it was hard to keep up.

ROUND 1:

20220806_133206.jpg

The Taunt ability worked perfectly, and DARK HA'ON took a lot of hits so his health was only 1. Then SILENT SHA-VI used the Sneak ability and eliminated NINJA ASSASIN, as did UNDEAD BADGER with GARGOYA SCRAPPER. Our special guest SOUL STRANGLER failed to hit the opponent's tank.

ROUND 2:

20220806_133916.jpg

DRAGON JUMPER eliminated DARK HA'ON and CTHULHU became my tank before CARNAGE TITAN uesd its Reach and Double Strike abilities and hit it twice. Also my Sneak monsters failed to hit DRAGON JUMPER. SOUL STRANGLER and CTHULHU managed to hit the opponent's tank and weaken it.

ROUND 3:

Screenshot_20220806-140007_Chrome.jpg

DRAGON JUMPER used the Opportunity ability and eliminated UNDEAD BADGER, then CARNAGE TITAN used the Reach and Double Strike to hit CTHULHU twice and eliminated it. So, SILENT SHA-VI became my new tank for a short time before it got eliminated by RED DRAGON.

ROUND 4:

20220806_140250.jpg

In this final round, SOUL STRANGLER got eliminated by DRAGON JUMPER, CARNAGE TITAN eliminated my last monster CARRION SHADE, AND I LOST THE BATTLE. 🙂


My opinion & suggestion:

I think my squad wasn't weak, but the opponent's squad was stronger and faster. The result of the battle might have been different if my monsters had managed to hit the opponent's backlines hard. Our special guest for this week SOUL STRANGLER is not a powerful monster, it can be an easy target to the monsters with Stealth abilities, I will not use it much in my battles.
About my suggestion, I think that the weekly challenge of SHARE YOUR BATTLE can be more excitng if we got a challenge to use two themed card or a powerful monster. In this way we can have a stronger battles to talk about.


GOOD LUCK TO ALL OF YOU.❤️

Sort:  

Congratulations @dragon95! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz supports the HiveFest⁷ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners
Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

card placement is good.