Share your battle - VENARI SPELLSMITH.

in Splinterlands2 years ago (edited)

Picsart_22-08-18_04-05-28-815.jpg
Hello my friends. I hope you all are fine.
We are back in SHARE YOUR BATTLE WEEKLY CHALLENGE with a new monster and a new battle to talk about. The thing about this challenge is that it draws attention to cards that we might not have been interested in. It helps us get to know more about SPLINTERLANDS.


Who is our themed monster for this week?

Screenshot_20220818-035413_Chrome.jpg

It is NEUTRAL. Magician. It can strip the opponent of some of his advantages. Please welcome Mr. VENARI SPELLSMITH.

Unit: NEUTRAL.

Attack: 1 Magic.

Speed: 2.

Health: 2.

Ability: Dispel. (When this monster hits an enemy, it clears all positive status effects on that enemy).


What about lineups?

The opponent's:

He used the FIRE element with the summoner TARSA.
1- RADIATER SCIRCHER. 2- LIVING LAVA. 3- CREEPING OOZE. 4- URAEUS. 5- TENYII STRIKER. 6- LAVA LAUNCHER.

My lineup & strategy:

Picsart_22-08-18_04-01-33-761.jpg

My strategy is about using magic to hit strong, so I chose ALRIC STORMBRINGER to give my monsters from the WATER unit +1 Magic attack.

1- DJINN OSHANNUS.

My favorite monster, I always use it as a tank, I make an advantage with its speed, health, attack, and the Void ability.

2- MERDAALI GUARDIAN.

It must be in my lineup to support DHINN OSHANNUS by the Tank Heal ability.

3- VENARI WAVESMITH.

It is one of the most important monsters, it hits with magic and give +2 armor by the Protect ability.

4- VENARI SPELLSMITH.

Our special guest for this week. Sometimes I use it in battles when I'm playing with magical monsters. So, I know this monster.

5- ICE PIXIE.

It is useful, just 2 Mana Cost, hits with Magic, and it has the Flying ability.

6- SNIPING NARWHAL.

I felt that I need some variety in my lineup, so I used this Ranged attack monster to get the Snipe ability.


Battle Highlights:

Screenshot_20220818-224640_Chrome.jpg

See what I did to my opponent: 🔥
https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_29c072cb18fd3f39b879bbc2fe52364e&ref=dragon95

ROUND 1:

Screenshot_20220818-224724_Chrome.jpg

DJINN OSHANNUS starts the fight and eliminates RADIATED SCORCHER. LAVA LAUNCHER responds to the attack and removes DJINN OSHANNUS's armor. ICE PIXIE attacked LIVING LAVA. URAEUS and TENYII STRIKER attack SNIPING NARWHAL with the Sneak ability. Then VENARI WAVESMITH AND VENARI SPELLSMITH also attack LIVING LAVA. SNIPING NARWHAL eliminates CREEPING OOZE using the Snipe ability. At the end of the round, DJINN OSHANNUS avoided LIVING LAVA's attack.

ROUND 2:

Screenshot_20220818-225933_Chrome.jpg

DJINN OSHANNUS eliminated LIVING LAVA. URAEUS became the opponent's new tank and recieved a hit from ICE PIXIE. LAVA LAUNCHER hit DJINN OSHANNUS. VENARI WAVESMITH eliminated URAEUS, and VENARI SPELLSMITH hit TENYII STRIKER. SNIPING NARWHAL sniped LAVA LAUNCHER, and DJINN OSHANNUS recieved a hit from TENYII STRIKER, but MERDAALI GUARDIAN healed it.

ROUND 3 & 4:

Picsart_22-08-18_23-29-37-730.jpg

DJINN OSHANNUS and ICE PIXIE attacked TENYII STRIKER and eliminated it. LAVA LAUNCHER became the new tank and attacked DJINN OSHANNUS before my VENARIES and SNIPING NARWHAL attacks it.
In ROUND 4, LAVA LAUNCHER was weak, so DJINN OSHANNUS eliminated it easily.

AND I WON. 💪😎


My impression of VENARI SPELLSMITH.

A good monster, very useful when used with a summoner that raises the Magic Attack. It might be an easy target for Stealth monsters, but this problem can be solved by using a monster that has the ability to Protect. It may also help thanks to the ability of Dispel. In this battle I had the advantage due to using ALRIC STORMBRINGER which made my magical beasts stronger, and because of VENARI WAVESMITH which gave my monsters protection, without them I don't know how the battle would have ended.
In general, VENARI SPELLSMITH is considered one of the useful monsters that helps to focus the attack on the opponent's tank and inflict the greatest damage on it, so I used it in many battles.


THANK YOU FOR READING, I HOPE YOU ENJOYED.

GOOD LUCK.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

Congratulations @dragon95! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @erikasue!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!