Social media challenge - Can LIFE defeat WATER.

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Screenshot_20220725-150334_Picsart.jpg
Hello friends. I hope you are fine.
What do you think about LIFE VS WATER? Which element will win? Yesterday I played a battle, I had to use LIFE, so I tried a strange strategy because honestly I had no hope to win. Splinterlands puts you in a strange situations, and that's makes it an exciting game. So you must go to 👉 https://splinterlands.com and enjoy playing, trading, and earning.
🔥


I think the situation is starting to improve between me and the LIFE element. Last week I beat an opponent using a LIFE element, and now I've used that item and won the battle. Looks like I'm really getting ahead in Splinterlands.


Do you want to know what happened in the battle? Yes, of course you want.

Screenshot_20220725-141045_Chrome.jpg

Mana Cap: 21.

Rules Of Compat: Holy Protection.

(All monsters have the Divine Shield ability)

Opponenet's lineup:

1- SEA MONSTER. 2- FURIOUS CHICKEN. 3- ICE PIXIE. 4- MISCHIEVOUS MERMAID. 5- CRUSTACEAN KING.

My strategy & lineup:

Like I told you before, I'm not good with LIFE. I didn't know how to use the cards well, but I thought of using a GENERAL SLOAN with some Ranged Attack monsters. At first I thought of putting a SHIELDBEARER as a tank but the mana cap wasn't enough, so I decided to use three monsters in front to take the opponent's blows while the rest of my monsters hit from the backlines.

Picsart_22-07-25_14-55-58-182.jpg

1- CREEPING OOZE.
This poor monster. I knew that its ability will not help me a lot, but I put it in the first position.
2- BLINDING REFLECTOR.
It was my main tank. It can hold up and fight because of its 4 health and 3 armor.
3- GARGOYA SCRAPPER.
It also can't make a big diffirence, but it will help a little.
4- VENARI CRYSTALSMITH.
It is a goom monster for this lineup because of its ability and 1+1 Ranged Attack.
5- PELACOR ARBALEST.
It is my main monster in the battle. It not just have 2+1 Ranged Attack, but it's also a numerical increase in my squad due to the Double Strike ability.
6- HIERBALIST.
I used this card because I had 2 Mana Cap left, and it will help a little.


Battle Highlights: 🔥

See the battle from here: 👇
https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_e2997b21dfdf2cfecf1269ade5ca8ddd&ref=dragon95

ROUND 1:

Screenshot_20220726-111317_Chrome.jpg

In the beginning I lost my CREEPING OOZE after two hits by MISCHIEVOUS MERMAID and ICE PIXIE. Then BLINDING REFLECTOR became my new tank before my three Ranged Attack monsters removes the Holy Protection of SEA MONSTER and hit it strongly.

ROUND 2:

Screenshot_20220726-111611_Chrome.jpg

I also lost my tank by two strong attacks from MISCHIEVOUS MERMAID and ICE PIXIE and GARGOYA SCRAPPER became the new tank. My reply was tough, VENARI CRYSTALSMITH and PELACOR ARBALEST eliminated SEA MONSTER and removed the Holy Protection of FURIOUS CHICKEN before GARGOYA SCRAPPER eliminate it.

ROUND 3:

Screenshot_20220726-112531_Chrome.jpg

ICE PIXIE eliminated GARGOYA SCRAPPER and VENARI CRYSTALSMITH became my tank. Then PELACOR ARBALEST eliminted ICE PIXIE by Double Ranged Attack Strike.

ROUND 4:

Screenshot_20220726-114958_Chrome.jpg

MISCHIEVOUS MERMAID became the opponent's tank and removed the Holy Protection of mine, and it avoided PELACOR ARBALEST's attacks before it lose the Holy protection by HIERBALIST.

ROUND 5 & 6:

Screenshot_20220726-113255_Chrome.jpg

PELACOR ARBALEST eliminated MISCHIEVOUS MERMAID and removed the Holy Protction of CRUSTACEAN KING and HIERBALIST removed the armor.
And ROUND 6 wittnesed the PELACOR ARBALEST eliminating CRUSTACEAN KING. And I won.🔥🔥🔥


My comment:

I think that relying on three weak and medium tanks was better than relying on a strong one. Taking into account that relying on three tanks gave me additional Holy Protection, and this helped me to resist even more. Also, it is important to always use PELACOR ARBALEST when the summoner is a GENERAL SLOAN, this gives a higher count and a higher chance of winning.


THAT WAS ONE OF MY BEST BATTLES.

GOOD LUCK TO ALL OF YOU.

Sort:  

Congratulations @dragon95! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121