Social media challenge - Magic with Opportunity.

in Splinterlandslast year

Picsart_22-10-19_10-02-32-126.jpg
Hello my friends. I hope you are fine. SOCIAL MEDIA CHALLENGE is good because your can choose any thing to talk about and share your experiences with friends. I also have this battel to share with you. Magic attack is powerful, so what if you merged it with the Opportunity ability? Let's find out. I encourage you to go to www.splinterlands.com, collect cards, enjoy the battles, trade, and earn.


What about the battle?

Screenshot_20221019-074151_Chrome.jpg

Active Units: WATER, LIFE, and DRAGONS.

Mana Cap: 99.

Rules of Compat:

Holy Protection: All monsters have the Divine Shield ability.
Equal Opportunity: All monsters have the Opportunity ability.


The lineups: 🔥

The opponent's:

1- DIEMONSHARK. 2- FLYING SQIUD. 3- SERPENT OF ELD. 4- DISINTEGRATOR. 5- DEEPLURKER. 6- CRUEL SETHROPOD..
And the summoner is KELYA FRENDUL.

My lineup & strategy:

Picsart_22-10-19_10-03-17-518.jpg

My summoner was DELWYN DRAGONSCALE. I merged it with WATER, but I did not have any powerful monster from the DRAGONS UNIT.

1- DJINN OSHANNUS.

I chose this legendary monster to be my tank for its Health and Speed that can make it able to resist against the opponent's attacks.

2- NERISSA TRIDAWN.

4 Magic attack with the Opportunity ability, it will be a nightmare to opponent's monsters. Also it can take the tank's position if DJINN OSHANNUS got eliminated.

3- MERDAALI GUARDIAN.

As always, I take care of my tank. This monster will heal my tank and help it to stay longer in the battle.

4- VENARI WAVESMITH.

It's not enough to rely on Holy protection, I think the Protect ability will help me against Stealth attacks.

5- CAPTAIN'S GHOST.

This monster is helpful. I will make many troubles the opponent.

6- MAGI OF CHAOS.

One of my favorite monsters. With 3 Magic attack it will be a decisive monster.


Battle highlights:

Screenshot_20221019-074112_Chrome.jpg

You can watch my battle from this link. Enjoy. 🔥
https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_647f40ecaca4978f65dfe8e4859d6289&ref=dragon95

ROUND 1:

Screenshot_20221019-074725_Chrome.jpg

My tank removed the opponent's tank's Divine Shield So did SERPENT OF ELD with MERDAALI GUARDIAN. DIEMONSHARK replied the attack to my tank, and FLYING SQIUD hit MERDAALI GUARDIAN who got elimonated by DEEPLURKER. NERISSA TRIDAWN and MAGI OF CHAOS hit CRUEL SETHROPOD who got elminated by VENARI WAVESMITH. DISINTEGRATOR hit VENARI WAVESMITH and CAPTAIN'S GHOST hit SERPENT OF ELD.

ROUND 2:

Screenshot_20221019-074814_Chrome.jpg

DJINN OSHANNUS hit DIEMONSHARK who replied the attack after SERPENT OF ELD hit VENARI WAVESMITH who also recieved a hit from FLYING SQUID and got eliminated by DEEPLURKER that made my monsters lose their Armors. DIEMONSHARK recieved a hit from MAGI OF CHAOS and got eliminated by NERISSA TRIDAWN. DISINTEGRATOR hit MAGI OF CHAOS and CAPTAIN'S GHOST hit SERPENT OF ELD.

ROUND 3:

Screenshot_20221019-074848_Chrome.jpg

DJINN OSHANNUS hit FLYING SQUID who replied the attack. SERPENT OF ELD hit MAGI OF CHAOS who got eliminated by DEEPLURKER. NERISSA TRIDAWN eliminated SERPENT OF ELD. DISINTEGRATOR hit CAPTAIN'S GHOST who replied.

ROUND 4:

Screenshot_20221019-074942_Chrome.jpg

My tank and the opponent's exchanged blows. DEEPLURKER hit DJINN OSHANNUS. NERISSA TRIDAWN hit FLYING SQUID. DISINTEGRATOR hit my tank and CAPTAIN'S GHOST eliminated FLYING SQUID.

ROUND 5:

Screenshot_20221019-075011_Chrome.jpg

DJINN OSHANNUS hit DISINTEGRATOR before getting eliminated by DEEPLURKER. My new tank NERISSA TRIDAWN eliminated DISINTEGRATOR. CAPTAIN'S GHOST removed DEEPLURKER's Divine Shield.

ROUND 6:

Screenshot_20221019-075044_Chrome.jpg

DEEPLURKER hit my tank, but it recieved two hit by NERISSA TRIDAWN and CAPTAIN'S GHOST and got eliminated.

AND I WON THE BATTLE. 😎


My comment:

The battle was exicting. The opponent's monsters were effective and dealt damage to my monsters thanks to their attack power and Opportunity ability they got in battle. I think I succeeded by using the summoner DELWYN DRAGONSCALE who gave my monsters +1 Magic attack which made my attacks more effective. It was very important for me to attack the backlines, and the best way to do that was to use magic that hits health directly. It was crucial to winning the battle.


Thank you for reading.

GOOD LUCK.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @marianaemilia

Good lineup! Thanks for sharing!