Splinterlands Diary 05.07.22 - Jared Scar

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Hi, Hive! With the new job it's hard to get back into the old rhythm and write daily posts, but today I had a couple of hours, and the day at Splinterlands turned out to be very good.

Finished the daily focus with the element of Fire, earned 6 gold chests, one of which was the legendary Jared Scar. I was just one short of raising mine to level 2.

Of course, I decided to try it out in combat, and a very interesting combination of Back To Basics and Melee Mayhem rules came up, allowing melee monsters to attack from any position. On top of that, my opponent decided to use Scarred Llama Mage summoner and it turned out to be a lot of fun.

So, I chose the lineup as follows:

  • Tyrus Paladium summoner, boosting my card shields;
  • On the first position is powerful Uriel the Purifier, who doesn't need a cooldown because of Back To Basics;
  • Jared Scar in second with a strong attack and good shield;
  • on the third position I placed Shieldbearer, which should protect the remaining cards if the opponent breaks my defense;
  • Fourth place went to Sand Worm with an equally impressive attack;
  • finishing off the combo with the fast Time Mage, who had the honor of protecting my rear. On top of that, he's often missed because of his speed.

My intuition didn't let me down, and the first two cards were great at removing enemy cards, and even after losing the first two, the rest had no trouble at all finishing off the enemy.

Watch

Inspired by the victory I decided to open some packs I bought the day before, and got an even better addition to my deck - summoner Kelya Frendul, legendary Baakjira, golden Silent Sha-Vi, and legendary Iza The Fanged!

Very happy with such a productive day, added some CTP to my portfolio, made another contribution to the PIZZA:ONEUP pool, and now I'm waiting for my battery to recover so I can do the next Earth focus of the day :)

Let's Connect

@MishkaDj | @NoiseCash | @Torum | @Telegram | @Twitter


Sort:  

You had a lot of melee fire power to win that battle

Great battle!

!1UP

You can earn passive income by delegation of tribe tokens to "The Cartel"!


Click the banner to join "The Cartel" Discord server to know more!

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @luizeba!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@monster-curator, @oneup-curator, @ctp-curator, @thg-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @drunksamurai ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

How or what kind of contribution you do on PIZZA:ONEUP pool? I joined The Cartel's discord but no activity there right now to ask more question.

Voted on ListNerds!

Every day I add 5 to 40 oneup tokens to it. get a daily reward in pizza and oneup tokens.

!PIZZA

PIZZA! PIZZA!
@drunksamurai! The Hive.Pizza team manually curated this post.

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
drunksamurai tipped drlobes (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Congratulations @drunksamurai! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 26000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 27000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP