Splinterlands Diary 23.07.22 - Cursed Windeku

in Splinterlands2 years ago

Hello, friends! Yesterday, while passing the daytime focus thoroughly drained the battery, so the next couple of days, I'll wait until it will recover, but in the meantime, started opening packs, the first of which was a cool Cursed Windeku.

I was just one short to pump this card up to level 3, and of course I was excited to try it out in combat.

His Thorns ability has bailed me out more than once, and I think when I get Anti-Melee focus, the element of Death and this card will be one of my main warriors.

He's been great as a human shield in a couple battles, holding my mages and archers down, but the most interesting ones were against the element of fire and a bunch of cards with Sneak.

So, I emphasized on speed and chose the following lineup:

  • ZINTAR MORTALIS summoner, to reduce my opponent's melee attacks.
  • CURSED WINDEKU to make the enemy tank wear itself out;
  • SPINEBACK WOLF for rapid preemptive attacks on the enemy's first position;
  • SILENT SHA-VI for attacking archers and mages on distant positions;
  • GARGOYA DEVIL I use quite often because of its ability to melee, and the last couple of weeks it's been showing off the Deathblow ability quite nicely (given the strong first three, it might as well have worked);
  • SOULSTORM, a weak but very fast archer, working "on the finish";
  • LIRA THE DARK completes the combo with an excellent combination of speed and long-range attack.

Powerful GRUM FLAMEBLADE and speedy FINEAS RAGE looked very threatening on the enemy's first positions (I often use that strategy myself), and KOBOLD MINER with its unique skin looked very intimidating, but Cursed Windeku's ability worked exactly as it should and by taking the hit it gave the rest of the cards a chance to create havoc in the enemy's rear.

Watch

Such a battle :)

Let's Connect

@MishkaDj | @NoiseCash | @Torum | @Telegram | @Twitter


Special thanks to @funnel