Rewards time! ...

in Splinterlands4 years ago

I have gotten very nices cards today! My daughter helped me opening chests and flipping cards...

First, Quest rewards.

Notice that yesterday's quest was with fire splinter. For which my summoner is level one and I am on Diamond 2 league. It wasn't super easy, nor super hard. I just had to think my strategy very well.

The best thing was that I finally took advantage of "Knock out" rule, by sending Pit Ogre, who has 'stun' ability, on first position and Fineas Rage on second, who has 'reach' ability.

You can see them having a blast here:
https://m.splinterlands.io/#/battle/game/1d95296eb91ce73a911f58177f92254b683312a3

sketch1594669367324_copy_600x500.png

Even though Pit Ogre is slow, he could make it to the end and kick many butts!!

Pro tip: A monster with Stun ability is necessary for Knock out to work!

This were my rewards

Boogeyman! I was talking yesterday about leveling him up, so this cards are a sign it is time to buy some more and take him to level 5 and get him have rust ability.

I don't complain for the rest of the cards, tho.

Untamed packs

This is the first time I win a Splinterlands art contest, I am really happy about that 😄

This is the art I made:

I really love how it turned out, you can see the related post here: Making Epic Splinterlands 3D animation with cards and logo - Blender and Photoshop process

It took a ton of effort, I think is worth having a look 😉

The rewards were:

IMG_0557.jpg

From this pack, my favorite card is Soul storm, an epic super fast range card which hits with 3 damage!

IMG_0558.jpg

My favorite is Contessa L'Ament, a rare Death Summoner. This is the first time I get a summoner in a pack, this feels great! I had rented her before so I am familiar with her use. She is very well received.

Today's Quest

Phantom of the Abyss.png

The splinter is water, and I had rented Phantom of the abyss just on time. It is a pretty nice card, which summoned by Alric Stormbringer gets +1 magic attack. A pretty good deal.

If you had made it to this point in my post, congratulations, you may get a free delegation of a card you can choose! Check this post, you are still on time: Guardería de Cartas... ¿Y tú quieres una carta?. If You don't speak Spanish, let me summerize, simply pick a card from the listed with picture and tell me in the comments on that post.

Now it's time to battle!! Thanks for reading ⚔️

All the images were taken from splinterlands.com.


🐔💢 Play Splinterlands: https://steemmonsters.com?ref=fabiyamada

🍯 Follow me:
🐝 Twitter 🐝 Instagram 🐝 YouTube

🍯 My NFT stores:
🐝 Grand pixEOS Gallery 🐝 Makers place

🍯 My Merchandising stores:
🐝 Society6(buy with fiat). 🐝 Mypixeos(buy with crypto or fiat).

Sort:  

Congratulations @fabiyamada! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Whale - Make it spray and get your badge!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Looks like a good day all in all!

Copy_of_Upvoted_grapthar1.png

Totally!!! Thanks!!