SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! ELVEN CUTTHROAT

image.png

Hello guys,

Today I am going to share with you another battle in @splinterlands.

Battle details:
I played with dragon splinter. And my opponent used a death splinter against me.

rules.jpg

It was a battle of total 20 mana cap with two rules:

Super Sneak: All melee attack monsters have the sneak ability.
Broken Arrows: Ranged attack monsters may not be used in battles.

I had my DRAKE OF ARNAK level 1, DJINN CHWALA level 1, ELVEN CUTTHROAT level 1, GLORIDAX SOLDIER level 1 and FURIOUS CHICKEN level 1.
And my opponent had his/her cards as ZINTAR MORTALIS level 1, HAUNTED SPIRIT level 1, SKELETON ASSASSIN level 1, UNDEAD BADGER level 1, DEATH ELEMENTAL level 1, DWARVEN WIZARD level 1 and CURSED SLIMEBALL level 1.

Let me talk about monsters that I used in this battle.

~DRAKE OF ARNAK. level 1
image.png

This is a dragon summoner it adds +1 Armor to all friendly monsters. It needs 4 mana
Market.

A decent dragon summoner.

~DJINN CHWALA. level 1
image.png

This is a dragon monster at this level it has melee attack(2), speed(2), Armor(5), Health(9) and 1 ability:
Thorns: When hit with a melee attack, does damage back to the attacker.

It neeeds 8 mana.
Market.

This monster is a awesome tank.

~ ELVEN CUTTHROAT. level 1
image.png

This is a life monster at this level it has melee attack(1), speed(3), health(1) and one ability:
Sneak: attacks the last opponent's monster instead of the first.

It needs 3 mana.
Market.

I had to use this monster because it is the theme for this week's challenge.

~GLORIDAX SOLDIER. level 1
image.png

This is a dragon monster at this level it has melee attack(1), speed(2), Armor(1), Health(4) and 2 abilities:
Flying:Has an increased chance of evading melee or ranged attacks from monsters who do not have flying ability.
Shield: reduced damage from melee and ranged attacks.

It needs 5 mana.
Market.

This monster has shield ability so it is decent defence from sneak attacks.

~FURIOUS CHICKEN. level 1
image.png

This is a neutral monster, in this level it has Speed (1), Health (1).

He needs 0 mana.
Market.

I picked this monster because it doesn't need mana.

On the battlefield.

battle.jpg

At first glance it seemed that my opponent had a dangerous team.

battle round 2.jpg

Luckily he didn't have enough attack power to beat my team.

battle round 3.jpg

At this point I finally started getting the upper hand in this battle.

battle round 4.jpg

The only remaining problem was my opponent's healing tank.

battle round 5.jpg

But in the end I won.

battle results.jpg

In this battle I won 13.026 Dec and 25 League Rating. My strategy worked well- My opponent was not able to kill my monster with Shield ability.

ELVEN CUTTHROAT is a decent monster on higher levels but right now it is not very great and I don't use it often.

I would like having SAND WORM in my team.

I hope that you enjoyed my battle. If you would also like to start playing splinterlands and earning by making posts about your battles or by making art inspired by splinterlands please consider using my referral link:
https://steemmonsters.com?ref=fieryfootprints

Also please consider visiting my art gallery. So far it has only a few pieces that are inspired by splinterlands . But in the future I might add more works with splinterlands monsters.

Thank you and have a nice day.

image.png

Sort:  

Your post has been manually curated by @monster-curator Team!

Get instant cashback for every cards purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket shares 60% of the revenue generated, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

Monster-Curator-Monster-Market.png

thank you very much.

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

thank you very much.