SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! GOBLIN SHAMAN

image.png

Hello guys,

Today I am going to share with you another battle in @splinterlands.

Battle details:
I played with fire splinter. And my opponent used a death splinter against me.

rules.jpg

It was a battle of total 25 mana cap with two rules:

Target Practice: All ranged and magic attack monsters have the snipe ability.
Little League: Only monsters and summoners that cost 4 mana or less may be used in battles.

I had my MALRIC INFERNO level 1, CERBERUS level 1, BEETLE QUEEN level 1, DWARVEN WIZARD level 1, HALFLING ALCHEMIST level 1, GOBLIN SHAMAN level 1 and FURIOUS CHICKEN level 1.
And my opponent had his/her cards as OWSTER ROTWELL level 1, FURIOUS CHICKEN level 1, CREEPING OOZE level 1, SHADOWY PRESENCE level 1, CURSED SLIMEBALL level 1, COCATRICE level 1 and ANIMATED CORPSE level 1.

Let me talk about monsters that I used in this battle.

~MALRIC INFERNO. level 1
image.png

This is a fire summoner it adds +1 melee attack to all friendly monsters.
It needs 3 mana.
Market.

I don't have legendary fire summoner so I picked this one.

~CERBERUS. level 1
image.png

This is a fire monster at this level it has melee attack(2), Speed(3), Health(5) and one ability:
Heal: Restores a portion of the monster's health each round.

It needs 4 mana.
Market.

A tank with healing is a good tank.

~BEETLE QUEEN. level 1
image.png

This is a fire monster in this level it has magic attack(1), Speed (2), Health (2), Armor(1).

It needs 4 mana.
Market.

This monster is quite good option for a battle with little league rule.

~DWARVEN WIZARD. level 1
image.png

This is a neutral monster, in this level it has magic attack(1), Speed (2), Health (3) and one ability:
Snipe: Targets enemy monsters with ranged, magic or no attack that are not in the first position.

It needs 3 mana.
Market.

Another mage. I do like magic attacks.

~HALFLING ALCHEMIST. level 1
image.png

This is a neutral monster, in this level it has ranged attack(1), Speed (1), Health (1), Armor(1) And one ability:
Halving: Each time this monster hits a target, the target's attack is cut in half(rounded down).

It needs 2 mana.
Market.

This monster has one of my favorite abilities in the game.

~GOBLIN SHAMAN. level 1
image.png

This is a fire monster at this level it has speed(2), health(4) and one ability:
Weaken: Reduces the health of all enemy monsters.

It needs 3 mana.
Market.

I had to use this monster because it is the theme for this week's challenge.

~FURIOUS CHICKEN. level 1
image.png

This is a neutral monster, in this level it has Speed (1), Health (1).

He needs 0 mana.
Market.

I picked this monster because it doesn't need mana.

On the battlefield.

battle.jpg

My opponent had a troublesome summoner.

battle round 2.jpg

My mages were suffering from magic reflect ability but my opponent's monsters were dying faster.

battle round 3.jpg

And I won.

battle results.jpg

In this battle I won 10.164 Dec and 40 League Rating. My strategy worked well- Cerberus protected my team and my mages were focused on attacking.

I rarely play with fire teams so I am not sure how good GOBLIN SHAMAN is.

I would like having monsters with stun ability in my team.

I hope that you enjoyed my battle. If you would also like to start playing splinterlands and earning by making posts about your battles or by making art inspired by splinterlands please consider using my referral link:
https://steemmonsters.com?ref=fieryfootprints

Also please consider visiting my art gallery. So far it has only a few pieces that are inspired by splinterlands . But in the future I might add more works with splinterlands monsters.

Thank you and have a nice day.

image.png