SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! CORAL WRAITH

image.png
Hello guys,

Today I am going to share with you another battle in @splinterlands.

Battle details:
I played with water splinter. And my opponent used dragon splinter against me.

rules.jpg

It was a battle of total 36 mana with two rules:
Back To Basics: Monsters lose all abilities.
Broken Arrows: Monsters with ranged attack may not be used in battles.

I had my VALNAMOR level 3, KELP INITIATE level 6, MEDUSA level 6, CORAL WRAITH level 1, MISCHIEVOUS MERMAID level 5, RULER OF THE SEAS level 3 and PHANTOM OF THE ABYSS level 3.
And my opponent had his/her cards as DELWYN DRAGONSCALE level 8, ALMO CAMBIO level 3, SPIRIT MINER level 3, GOLD DRAGON level 3, UNDEAD PRIEST level 6, DARKEST MAGE level 5 and DARK ENCHANTRESS level 5.

Let me talk about monsters that I used in this battle.
~VALNAMOR. level 3
image.png

This legendary water summoner adds +1 Magic attack, +1 Speed and +1 Health to all friendly monsters.

Market.

VALNAMOR is my favorite water summoner because I like magic attacks and he works well with magic teams.

~KELP INITIATE. level 6
image.png

Edition: REWARD
Rarity: RARE
Element: WATER

ABILITIES: Cleanse at level 3, Triage at level 7.

This is a water monster, in this level it has , Speed (6), Health (8).

It has one ability at this level which is-
Cleanse : Removes all negative effects on the monster in the first position on the friendly team
another ability at level 7 is Triage : Heals the friendly back-line monster that has taken the most damage.

He needs 2 mana.
Market.

In this battle I chose this monster because with a low mana cost it provides decent protection for the rest of my team.

~MEDUSA. level 6
image.png

Edition: ALPHA
Rarity: RARE
Element: WATER
Attack: MAGIC
ABILITIES: Stun at level 3.

This is a water monster, in this level it has magic attacks (2), Speed (3), Health (5).

It has one ability at this level which is-
Stun: When a monster with stun hits a targer, it has a chance to stun the target causing it to skip its next turn.
This card needs 4 mana.
Market.

I like this monsters mostly because it is a low mana cost monster with stun ability. But this time I only needed it because this monster has a decent magic attack.

~CORAL WRAITH. level 1
image.png

Edition: UNTAMED
Rarity: EPIC
Element: WATER
Attack: MAGIC
ABILITIES: Sneak at level 1, Rust at level 4.

This is a water monster, in this level it has magic attacks (2), Speed (2), Health (2).

It has one ability at this level which is-
Sneak: targets the last opponent's monster instead of the first.
Another ability at level 4 is Rust: Reduces the armor of all enemy monsters.
This card needs 4 mana.
Market.

~MISCHIEVOUS MERMAID. level 5
image.png

Edition: BETA
Rarity: EPIC
Element: WATER
Attack: MAGIC
ABILITIES: Dodge at level 3.

This is a water monster, in this level it has magic attacks (3), Speed (4), Health (5).

It has one ability at this level which is-
Dodge: Has increased chance of evading melee and ranged attacks.
This card needs 5 mana.
Market.

~RULER OF THE SEAS. level 3
image.png

Edition: REWARD
Rarity: LEGENDARY
Element: WATER
Attack: MAGIC
ABILITIES: Blast at level 1, Switfness at level 2, Silence at level 3.

This is a water monster, in this level it has magic attacks (3), Speed (3), Health (5).

It has three abilities at this level which are-
Blast: Does additional damage to monsters adjacent to the target monster.
Switfness: All friendly monsters have increased speed.
Silence: Reduces the magic attack of all enemy monsters.
This card needs 6 mana.
Market.

~ PHANTOM OF THE ABYSS. level 3
image.png

Edition: UNTAMED
Rarity: LEGENDARY
Element: WATER
Attack: MAGIC
ABILITIES: Flying and Dodge at level 1, Demoralize at level 2, Headwinds at level 4.

This is a water monster, in this level it has magic attacks (4), Speed (6), Health (7).

It has three abilities at this level which are-
Flying: Has an increased chance of evading melee or ranged attacks from monsters who do not have flying ability.
Dodge: Has increased chance of evading melee and ranged attacks.
Demoralize: Reduces the melee attack of all enemy monsters.
Another ability at level 4 is Headwinds: Reduces the ranged attack of all enemy monsters
This card needs 10 mana.
Market.

On the battlefield.
battle.jpg

I think that in this battle both me and my opponent had the same strategy- we both used a monster with no attack but with high health as a tank and used only magic attack monsters as the rest of our teams. I think that using a lot magic attackers makes sense in battle when monsters lose all abilities. I was not happy after seeing my opponent's line up because it's power seemed quite comparable to my own. But my summoner was better so I still had hope.

battle round 2.jpg

We both no longer had our tanks. At this point I could only hope that my mages will survive longer.

battle round 3.jpg

Now I was confident in my victory because I still had a lot of monsters and my PHANTOM OF THE ABYSS had enough magic power to one shot each of enemy monsters.

battle round 4.jpg

I won but this battle was really close. Well I basically beat another version myself so I guess that counts for something...right?😜

battle results.jpg

In this battle I won 15.548 Dec and 36 League Rating. My strategy worked fine- My team had a lot of magic power and was able to claim victory.

CORAL WRAITH is a good monster(especially on higher levels) but I rarely find enough space for it in my team. Perhaps I should use it more often.

I would like having some monsters with healing in my team but that was not an option due to battle rules.

I hope that you enjoyed my battle. If you would also like to start playing splinterlands and earning by making posts about your battles or by making art inspired by splinterlands please consider using my referral link:
https://steemmonsters.com?ref=fieryfootprints

Also please consider visiting my art gallery. So far it has only one piece that is inspired by splinterlands ( Sea monster). But in the future I might add more works with splinterlands monsters.

Thank you and have a nice day.

image.png

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @mango-juice

I really like this new ut card from water splinter and often use it with my alric. Nice writeup and decoration. Keep playing SL and post awesome content like this one.

thank you very much.