SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! CRYSTAL JAGUAR

image.png

Hello guys,

Today I am going to share with you another battle in @splinterlands.

Battle details:
I played with life splinter. And my opponent used a life splinter against me.

rules.jpg

It was a battle of total 27 mana cap with one rule:

Noxious Fumes: All monsters start the battle poisoned.

I had my LORNA SHINE level 4, KRALUS level 2, CRYSTAL JAGUAR level 2, FURIOUS CHICKEN level 4 and SHIELDBEARER 2.
And my opponent had his/her cards as MOTHER KHALA level 4, CLAY GOLEM level 2, DJINN RENOVA level 1, BABY UNICORN level 4, DIVINE HEALER level 4, HERBALIST level 3 and FERAL SPIRIT level 4.

Let me talk about monsters that I used in this battle.

~LORNA SHINE. level 4
image.png

This life summoner adds Divine Shield to all friendly monsters. It needs 3 mana.
Market.

This is my favorite non legendary life summoner.

~ KRALUS. level 2
image.png

This is a life monster, in this level it has magic attack(1), melee attack(2) Speed (3), Health(12),Armor(5) And three abilities:

Immunity: This monster is immune to all negative status effects.
Flying: Has an increased chance of evading melee or ranged attacks from monsters who do not have flying ability.
Heal: Restores a portion of the monster's health each round.
Another ability at level 3 is Strengthen: All friendly monsters have increased health.

This monster needs 12 mana.
Market.

This seemed like a perfect tank for this battle.

~CRYSTAL JAGUAR. level 2
image.png

This is a life monster, in this level it has melee attack(1) Speed (3), Health(5),Armor(1).
Another ability at level 4 is Thorns: When hit with a melee attack, does damage back to the attacker.
Another ability at level 9 is Retaliate: When hit with a melee attack, monsters with retaliate have chance of attacking their attacker.
It needs 4 mana.
Market.

I had to use this monster because it is the theme for this week's challenge.

~FURIOUS CHICKEN. level 4
image.png

This is a neutral monster, in this level it has melee attacks (1), Speed (1), Health (1).

Another ability at level 5 is Enrage: Has increased melee attack and speed when damaged.

He needs 0 mana.
Market.

I picked this monster because it doesn't need mana.

~SHIELDBEARER. 2
image.png

This is a life monster, in this level it has melee attack(2) Speed (2), Health(10),Armor(4) and one ability:
Taunt: All enemy monsters target this monster (if they are able to).
Another ability at level 5 is Shield: Reduced damage from melee and ranged attacks.
Another ability at level 8 is Return Fire: When hit with a ranged attack, will return reduced damage back to the attacker.

It needs 8 mana.
Market.

This monster was a very important distraction. Another important piece for my plan.

On the battlefield.
battle.jpg

I was glad to see my opponents team.

battle round 2.jpg

He had many monsters with low health.

battle round 3.jpg

And his healer was already a guest on the world of living.

battle round 4.jpg

I only had to survive for a bit longer.

battle round 5.jpg

My tank did a good job staying alive.

battle round 6.jpg

I was already sure that I win.

battle round 7.jpg

Now my opponent's tank was alone against my tank and battle rule.

battle round 8.jpg

He could not resist those odds.

battle round 9.jpg

So I won.

battle results.jpg

In this battle I won 9.681 Dec and 30 League Rating. My strategy well- SHIELDBEARER distected my opponent. So for a while almost no one was attacking my tank. At the same time my opponent's team was suffering and dying from poison. I love using battle rules as a weapon.

CRYSTAL JAGUAR is good on the higher level but not as great at current level. I don't use it often.

I would like having some scavengers in my team.

I hope that you enjoyed my battle. If you would also like to start playing splinterlands and earning by making posts about your battles or by making art inspired by splinterlands please consider using my referral link:
https://steemmonsters.com?ref=fieryfootprints

Also please consider visiting my art gallery. So far it has only a few pieces that are inspired by splinterlands . But in the future I might add more works with splinterlands monsters.

Thank you and have a nice day.
image.png

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @mango-juice

thank you for showing round by round gameplay fiery! Keep playing splinterlands and post awesome contents!

Thank you very much.