SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! ELVEN CUTTHROAT

image.png

Hello guys,

Today I am going to share with you another battle in @splinterlands.

Battle details:
I played with dragon splinter. And my opponent used a life splinter against me.

rules.jpg

It was a battle of total 48 mana cap with two rules:

Unprotected: Monsters do not have any armor and do not gain armor from abilities from summoner buffs.
Reverse Speed: Monsters with the lowest speed attack first and have the highest chance of evading attacks.

I had my DRAKE OF ARNAK level 1, DJINN CHWALA level 1, LUMINOUS EAGLE level 1, ELVEN CUTTHROAT level 1, SAND WORM level 1, VENARI CRYSTALSMITH level 1 and WAR CHAANG level 1.
And my opponent had his/her cards as CHANSEUS THE GREAT level 1, SILVERSHIELD KNIGHT level 1, LUMINOUS EAGLE level 1, SILVERSHIELD ASSASSIN level 1, VENARI CRYSTALSMITH level 1, DJINN RENOVA level 1, SHIELDBEARER level 1.

Let me talk about monsters that I used in this battle.

~DRAKE OF ARNAK. level 1
image.png

This is a dragon summoner it adds +1 Armor to all friendly monsters. It needs 4 mana
Market.

My biggest mistake in this team. This summoner was not adding armor due to battle rules.

~DJINN CHWALA. level 1
image.png

This is a dragon monster at this level it has melee attack(2), speed(2), Armor(5), Health(9) and 1 ability:
Thorns: When hit with a melee attack, does damage back to the attacker.

It neeeds 8 mana.
Market.

This monster is a great tank even without armor.

~ LUMINOUS EAGLE. level 1
image.png

This is a life monster at this level it has melee attack(2), speed(3), health(5) and two abilities:
Reach: Melee attack monsters with reach ability may attack from a second position on the team.
Flying: Has an increased chance of evading melee or ranged attacks from monsters who do not have flying ability.

It needs 6 mana.
Market.

good monster with reach ability.

~ ELVEN CUTTHROAT. level 1
image.png

This is a life monster at this level it has melee attack(1), speed(3), health(1) and one ability:
Sneak: attacks the last opponent's monster instead of the first.

It needs 3 mana.
Market.

I had to use this monster because it is the theme for this week's challenge. Sneak attacker nr.1

~SAND WORM. level 1
image.png

This is a neutral monster, in this level it has melee attack(5), Speed (1), Health (5). And one ability:
Sneak: attacks the last opponent's monster instead of the first.

It needs 9 mana.
Market.

Sneak attacker nr.2 and my main weapon.

~VENARI CRYSTALSMITH. level 1
image.png

This is a life monster at this level it has ranged attack(1), speed(2), health(4) and one ability:
Tank Heal: Restores a portion of the monster in first position's health each round.

It needs 4 mana.
Market.

I wanted to have a healer in my team.

~WAR CHAANG. level 1
image.png

This is a neutral monster, in this level it has ranged attack(1) melee attack(2), Speed (3), Health (8). And one ability:
Retaliate: When hit with a melee attack, monsters with retaliate have chance of attacking their attacker.

It needs 7 mana.
Market.

I picked this monster as protection from sneak attacks.

On the battlefield.

battle.jpg

My opponent had a good team and a strong summoner. Also I picked a bad summoner for this battle.

battle round 2.jpg

Both teams were about to lose their tanks.

battle round 3.jpg

Now my team began gaining the advantage.

battle round 4.jpg

But the battle still seemed close.

battle round 5.jpg

In the end I won.

battle results.jpg

In this battle I won 15.107 Dec and 18 League Rating. My strategy worked well- WAR CHAANG protected my team from sneak attacks, DJINN CHWALA protected my team from frontal attacks, the rest of the team focused on attacking.

ELVEN CUTTHROAT is a decent monster but I don't use it often.

I would like having some monsters with stun ability in my team.

I hope that you enjoyed my battle. If you would also like to start playing splinterlands and earning by making posts about your battles or by making art inspired by splinterlands please consider using my referral link:
https://steemmonsters.com?ref=fieryfootprints

Also please consider visiting my art gallery. So far it has only a few pieces that are inspired by splinterlands . But in the future I might add more works with splinterlands monsters.

Thank you and have a nice day.

image.png