Card In Spotlight : Baakjira | This Ancient Beast Is The Ultimate Tank Of The Water Splinter.

Hey there readers,
How are you all this weekend? I hope you're in a good mood and in good health.

This is a big week for the users of Splinterlands and the whole play2earn community, as Splinterlands brought us two big announcements.
One, the Riftwatchers pre-sale will start on the 15th of September means the next week, and two, the announcement of a new tower defense game.

Just like everyone, I'm very very excited about both events. I bought 25 vouchers @0.72 HIVE/voucher a few days before these announcements.
I'm certainly happy about my decision of buying those vouchers as the vouchers are selling at a double price now, but I'm also regretting why I didn't buy at least 100 nos as I'm planning to buy at least 100 Riftwatchers packs.
How much you're gonna buy??

Anyway, the new week and the time for another Splinterlands Social Media challenge.

Splinterlands Social Media Challenge Baakjira.png

This week, I'll talk about a legendary water monster, the BAAKJIRA.
I'll share my thoughts on this card and the best battle I fought and win using Baakjira in my team.
So, read on...

Pagebreaker New.png

BATTLE STATS AND ABILITIES OF THE BAAKJIRA


Before I share my strategy and the battle, let's talk about the stats and abilities of this card.

Baakjira Stats.png

Baakjira is a legendary water unit card from the chaos legion edition.
This no-attack card costs 6 mana to use in the battle which makes this card a mid-mana-cost card.
Talking about the abilities, this monster has the 'void' and 'slow' ability starting from level 1, with these abilities, it takes reduced damages from magic attacks and reduces the speed of all enemy monsters.
At level 2, it gains the 'strengthen' ability, which makes this card increase the health of all friendly monsters.
At level 3, the 'heal' ability is applied. Using this ability, this card restores a portion of own health each round.
Stats of this card also increases through levels, 2 speeds, and, 11 health in level 1, to 2 speeds, and 12 health in level 2.
Then, 2 speeds and 13 health at level 3.
At the highest level 4, the stats of this card are 2 speed, and, 16 health.

Pagebreaker New.png

The Best Ruleset And Summoner To Use Baakjira Effectively

Against Magic Attack


As the Baakjira is a water monster, therefore you should use this card with any water summoner or dragon summoner.
With the 'void' and 'heal' abilities and huge health, this card is good enough to be a tank against any type of attack.
But to synergize with its abilities I prefer to use it with Bortus which has a -1 magic attack debuff.
To make this card even more effective you should add a monster with 'silence' ability like Ruler Of The Sea and your team will be strong enough to beat the strongest magic attack enemy-team.

Against Melee Attack


In this case, I prefer to use Kelya Frendul as the summoner which gives it +1 armor. Placing the Baakjira in the tank position and using a (or two) 'tank heal' monsters like the Crustacean King and/or the Merdaali Guardian.
Then choose the remaining monsters accordingly.

Against Ranged Attack


Just like the melee attack, but in this case, I should use one or two sneak attack monsters as the opponent prefer to use strong ranged attack cards in the last positions.
So, to eliminate those cards, sneak attack monsters are the best. And then choose the remaining monsters accordingly.

In general, I use Baakjira in the tank position, the Prismatic Energy in the 2nd position, Ruler Of The Seas in the 3rd position, and the Venari Wavesmith in the last position with the summoner Bortus obviously.
This is my 'handy' anti-magic attack team I use almost every time against strong magic attacks.

Alternatively, you can use the dragon summoner Quix The Daveous to make your enemy team the slowest possible further in certain rulesets like 'explosive weaponry', where attacking first will be the game-winner.

Pagebreaker New.png

THE BATTLE

Now, it's time to share my strategy and the lineup for the best battle I won using the Baakjira in my team.

RULESET

Ruleset.png

Mana Cap: 40
Ruleset:
Super Sneak: All melee attack monsters have the sneak ability.
Stampede: The Trample ability can trigger multiple times per attack if the trampled monster is killed.
Active Splinter: Fire, Water, Earth, Dragon.

Pagebreaker New.png

My Strategy and Team Setup


As the battle was a mid-to-high mana cap battle, I decided to use the Kelya Frendul as the summoner and a well-mixed team of melee, ranged, and magic attack monsters.
With a mana cap of 40, there was plenty of room to build the team with my favorite monsters.
To be the fast attacker, I choose two monsters with 'swiftness' ability, the Ruler Of The Seas and the Supply Runner. And of course the Baakjira with the 'slow' ability.
I placed the Wave Brood in the tank position because it has a lot of health and the 'taunt' and the 'close range' ability.
So, here's my team...

SUMMONER

Kelya Frendul

Kelya Frendul.png

TEAM SETUP

1ST POSITION

Wave Brood

Wave Brood.png


2ND POSITION

Baakjira

Baakjira.png


3RD POSITION

Demented Shark

Demented Shark.png


4TH POSITION

Ruler Of The Seas

Ruler of the Seas.png


5TH POSITION

Tortisian Fighter

Tortisian Fighter.png


6TH POSITION

Supply Runner

Supply Runner.png

Pagebreaker New.png

Team Submission

Team Submission.gif

Round 01


Round 01.gif

Round 02


Round 02.gif

Round 03

Round 03.gif

Round 04

Round 04.gif

Round 05 / 06

Round 05 06.gif

Watch the full battle in realtime - https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_d55fe489e42b3e4d49857c71b4503bcf&ref=furiousfighter

Pagebreaker New.png

A Few Words About The Baakjira


With some big health and great abilities, the Baakjira is the ultimate tank of the water splinter.
You can use this card in various rulesets and against all monsters but especially against a strong magic attack team.
It costs 6 mana to use this card in the battle, therefore you can easily use this card in low-mid mana cap battles.
This card is your best bet when playing against Yodin Zaku or the 'explosive weaponry' ruleset. Place this card in the second position and use a card with the 'triage' ability so that this card can sustain for longer rounds.
I always keep a level 3 Baakjira in my inventory.

Pagebreaker New.png

And that's all for today, guys.
I'm happy to share with you the strategy, and team combination as well as the gameplay of the good battles every week.
So, if you guys like my writing, please follow me for the latest update.
And don't forget to keep me encouraged with your upvotes and comments.

If you want to try this fun play2earn game Splinterlands, feel free to join here - https://splinterlands.com?ref=furiousfighter

Until next time,
Peace.
Akash Kumar.

thank you for reading.gif

Sort:  

My weekend goes boring mostly but yours seems fun and exciting 😍❤️

With Splinterlands, not a single day in a week feels boring to me, not anymore...
Did you tried it?? Ths Splinterlands game.

such undervalued,much heath)

Yeah, and there are many more undervalued cards out there.
I'll explore those cards one by one and will share my experience with these cards.
Stay put..

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

Thank you for the upvote..

I want to give a special thank to @ranchorelaxo, @appreciator, @leo.voter, @haejin for their generous upvotes.

I also want to show my gratitude to @alokkumar121 for @steemmonsters, @jphamer1, @russia-btc, @steemik, @x30, @bitcoinflood
@minigame, @mawit07 and many others for supporting me with their upvotes too..

God bless you all.. Have a great day..