Low Cost Hardcore Tank : CURSED WINDEKU | A Real Cursed To The Enemy In The Battlefield.

in Splinterlandslast year (edited)

Hey there my friends of Splinterlands,
Before starting this article, I wish you a belated Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.
I hope you all enjoying yourselves enough this week as this is a week of fun and amusement.

Stats of the fourth Chaos Legion legendary summoner airdrop card revealed, which is the IMMORTALIS.

Immortalis.png

The summoner's stats are good but I'm concerned about the mana cost of this card, 6 mana. This means we should use this card in mid to high-mana cap battles.
I don't know if I get this airdrop card, but I'm excited to use him against magic attack-based battles.

Moving forward, the Splinterlands team brought another Share Your Battle Challenge and this week's featured monster is CURSED WINDEKU.

Like the previous challenges, I'll share my thoughts about the Cursed Windeku and describe my strategy, and team combination of the best battle of the week using the Cursed Windeku in my team.

So, read on...

Pagebreaker New.png

THE LORE

Share Your Battle Cursed Windeku.png

Cursed Windekus are nightmarish creatures that live in the deepest and darkest woods. They hunt at night, stalking their prey before attacking with their claws, while their thorn-like horns and natural healing ability provide an excellent defense.

They exude a pungent pheromone that reduces the reaction time of their victims, often allowing the Windeku to begin devouring them before they are dead. While these lifeless creatures may appear animalistic, they are highly intelligent.

They have heeded the call put forth by the Lord of Darkness. Their thirst for blood is now focused on the Chaos Legion.


“I heard it again... that rustle of brush in the darkness of the forest. No mistaking it now. Something was stalking us."

I picked up my pace and urged Grewa to do the same. We hurried through the trees toward the inn. I could hear her panting behind me. Something howled then, but not like a wolf. Like a man who has gone mad with hunger.

I lost it. I ran. Ran as fast as my legs could carry me. And when I stumbled and fell and got up again, I realized I was alone. No sound of Grewa. No footfalls or heavy breathing.

I rose to my feet and walked slowly back the way we'd come. I heard a sound. A wet, tearing sound. And in the middle of trees, not twenty yards away, I saw Grewa. And I saw it.

The beast was gaunt, its skin pulled tight over its bones. It was the ash-gray color of death, with sunken eyes, like a corpse recently risen from the grave, and twisted horns. And the smell. Oh, gods, the smell.

Its lips were tattered and bloody. It was Grewa's blood. It had torn her open and was feasting on her guts. And she... she was still moving. She let out a little whimper.

And I turned and I ran until I saw your light burning in the distance, and I kept running until I burst through the door.”

The man downed the rest of his tankard of ale and stared into the empty mug. The other patrons of the inn shifted in their seats.

“He's making it up,” one said.

“He's drunk,” said another.

The room burst into laughter. Conversations resumed. The man continued staring into his ale.

From somewhere in the dark of night outside rose a mad and hungry howl.

Pagebreaker New.png

BATTLE STATS AND ABILITIES OF THE CURSED WINDEKU

Cursed Windeku stats.png

The Cursed Windeku is a rare water unit card from the Chaos Legion edition.
This melee attack card costs 6 mana to use in the battle which makes this card a mid-mana-cost card.
Talking about the abilities, this monster has the 'thorns' ability from level 1. Using this ability, when this monster is hit with a melee attack, does damage back to the attacker.
On level 5, this monster gains the 'heal' ability. This ability restores a portion of the monster's health each round.
On level 8, the 'slow' ability gets activated. With this ability, this monster reduces the speed of all enemy monsters.

The stats of the Cursed Windeku also increases through levels, from 2 melee attacks, 3 speeds, and, 9 health in level 1, to 3 melee attacks, 3 speeds, and 10 health in level 5.
At the highest level 8, the stats of this card are 4 melee attacks, 3 speeds, and, 11 health.

Pagebreaker New.png

BEST SCENERIOS TO USE CURSED WINDEKU EFFECTIVELY


Well, as it's a melee attack card and also has good attack, speed, health, and has the 'thorns' ability, therefore, it can be efficiently used as a low mana cost tank in melee attack-based battles such as 'up close and personal', 'melee mayhem' etc.
The Cursed Windeku can be also used in 'super sneak' ruleset in the last position to deal additional damage to the enemy's melee attack monsters.
The 'lost magic' ruleset is also an appropriate scenario where the Cursed Windeku can be used as a tank.
The Zintar Mortalis is the preferable summoner with this card but the Daria Dragonscale or the Camila Sungazer can also be used with the Cursed Windeku.

Pagebreaker New.png

THE BATTLE


Now, it's time to share my strategy and the lineup for the best battle I won using the Cursed Windeku in my team.

RULESET

Ruleset.png

Mana Cap: 17
Rulesets :-
Silenced Summoners: Summoners do not give any stat buffs or debuffs or grant/use any abilities.
Counterspell: All monsters have the magic reflect ability.**
Active Splinter: Life, Death, Dragon.

My Strategy and Team Setup


As one of the rulesets was 'counterspell', I planned to use Cursed Windeku as the tank and the main attacking monster.
I guessed that the enemy will also use a melee attack based team, therefore I used two monsters with the 'thorns' ability. And the remaining monsters were just filler monsters.
So this was my team -

SUMMONER

DALLAN

TEAM SETUP

Team Setup.png

Pagebreaker New.png

Team Submission

Team Submission.gif

Round 01

Round 01.gif

Round 02

Round 02.gif

Round 03 / 04

Round 03 04.gif


Watch the full battle in real-time - https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_7e55961d9ab6dabf0eee4bb3aad24eb2&ref=furiousfighter

These are few other battles which I fought using the Cursed Windeku in my team -

Battle 01

Battle 02

Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?


My strategy worked well in this battle.
As I guessed, my enem used a melee attack based team and his monsters gets additional 'thorns' damages from my monsters apart from the main attack.
The Corpse Fiend absorbs the first attack then my Cursed Windeku worked pretty good as a tank and dealt good damage to the enemy's Cursed Windeku.
The Spineback Wolf also did good attacks from the second position.
The filler cards absorbs a few attacks and helped the main cards to remain untouched 'sneak' attack.
I tastes the sweet victory because of this perfect strategy.

Pagebreaker New.png

And that's all for today, guys.
I hope you enjoyed reading this article. So, don't forget to keep me encouraged with your upvotes and comments.

I'm happy to share with you the strategy, and team combination as well as the gameplay of the good battles every week.
So, if you guys like my writing, please follow me for the latest update.

If you want to try this fun play2earn game Splinterlands, feel free to join here - https://splinterlands.com?ref=furiousfighter

Until next time,
Peace.
Akash Kumar.

thank you for reading.gif

Sort:  

!1UP Good work!


Thank you for stopping by. I'm glad you liked it..

Hey mate @underlock, can you please check the entries of the last week's SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! CURSED WINDEKU that are not curated till now?
I'm fearing that the curation reward may be missed as the last day of payout is tomorrow.

It'll be really helpful.

Thanks in advance.

This post has been given a 15.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @furiousfighter ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

It's good that after you fell down you were able to rise again, that is courage.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations @furiousfighter! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-12 - Winners List
Be ready for the first Hive Power Up Month of the year 2023!
Update For Regular Content Creators - New Yearly Author Badge
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @underlock!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@monster-curator, @oneup-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator, @fun-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@curation-cartel(18/20) tipped @furiousfighter (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Thanks for sharing! - @rehan12

Thank you for the generous upvote @rehan12 mate..

I appreciate it a lot...