Splinterlands SM Challenge : Pulling Rare, Epic And Legendary Cards From Daily Focus And An Epic Battle Against Archmage Arius

Hey there my incredible Splinterlands community,
I hope you're in good health and in a happy mood this week.

The Splinterlands brings to us another 'Social Media Challenge' this week and I'm excited to share another little success story with you all.
So, keep reading...

Splinterlands Social Media Challenge.png

Pagebreaker New.png

As I said in my last post, the Splinterlands became a pay2play game for me. Because my earnings are less compared to my spending on renting cards.
But after the new changes were implemented 2 days ago and SPS replaced DEC in ranked rewards and focus chest rewards, things turned a bit good for me.
Though, it's been a week since I have had a good focus reward. I almost lost my hope for good rewards, and then this happened in my Alt account -

Focus Claim Alt Ac.png

Yeah baby, a rare Vulguine, an epic Lava Launcher, and a legendary Jarred Scar. The best daily focus reward I got in a week.
I wish I could record the whole reward claim process.

Next, when I claimed the daily focus in my main account, I got these rewards -

Daily Fous Claim 24-08-22.gif

Yesss, I got a pack from the daily focus reward after a long time. I'm very excited to open it and show the result to you.
Additionally, got 7.448 SPS which costs $0.441 at the current cost. I wish there was a secondary market for selling the potions. I got a bunch of these potions which I rarely need.

Pagebreaker New.png

Delwyn Dragonscale vs Archmage Arius


As I was battling, I encountered an interesting opponent. He used a level 3 legendary summoner Archmage Arius. I encountered this summoner for the very first time in my entire Splinterlands journey.
I guess not many players use this summoner, or maybe this is not common in my league.
Though I was not sure about my winning against this strong summoner, I fought to my best and won the battle.
The battle was too tempting to share -

Team Submission

Team Submission.gif

Round 01

Round 01.gif

Round 02

Round 02.gif

Round 03 / 04 / 05

Round 03 04 05.gif

Watch the full battle in realtime - https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_30b419436ba83e8c89e38c9441ee38df&ref=furiousfighter

Pagebreaker New.png

Chaos Legion Pack Opening


As I said earlier, I got a CL pack from the daily focus chest, here's the result from the pack opening -

CL Pack Opening.gif

The result was not so good, only one epic card, the Gem Meteor. But it's a newly added card to my collection.
The rest of the cards were common cards but those are useful cards that I use every day.

Pagebreaker New.png

CONCLUSION


So, here's my small success story in Splinterlands I wanted to share with you all.
Got a bunch of good cards added to my collection and my SPS stacks to keep growing as I continue to play Splinterlands.
The journey in Splinterlands no doubt became much harder than ever. But the fun of battling maximized as it became competitive.

And that's all for today, guys.
I'm happy to share with you my little success story, the strategy, and team combination as well as the gameplay of the good battles every week.
So, if you guys like my writing, please follow me for the latest update.
And don't forget to keep me encouraged with your upvotes and comments.

If you want to try this fun play2earn game Splinterlands, feel free to join here - https://splinterlands.com?ref=furiousfighter

I wish you a happy weekend.
Peace.
Akash Kumar.

thank you for reading.gif