Splinterlands Success Part II : EOS Rewards, CL & Gladius Packs Opening, And Riftwatchers Packs Purchase

Hey there guys and gals of Splinterlands,
How are y'all doing today? How's your weekend going?

First, of all, I want to wish my fellow Indian Hivers a Happy Biswakarma Puja.

What an exciting day Thursday was, for the players of the Splinterlands. The season-ending and the Riftwatchers presale, both are on the same day!!

Splinterlands SM Challenge 17-09-22.png

For me, I was struggling to climb to the Diamond League since the previous day.

Losing 2 battles while winning 1 and I was in the middle of the Gold I league.

Luckily, at the last moment, the Splinterlands God blessed me and I won the final battle that promoted me to the Diamond III.

Battle Won To Climb Up To Diamind League.png

My last season's Diamond chest rewards were not so good, but I decided to give it another try and finished my season in the Diamond League to open diamond chests.
Though my win-loss ratio in this season was the worst as far as I can remember, still I managed to increase an additional chest than my last season with a total number of 39 Diamond chests.

EOS Main Ac  Chests.png

Now, it was time for the sweet chest opening.

EOS 39 Chest Opening Main Ac.gif

REWARD CHESTS SUMMARY

EOS Rewards Summary Main Ac.png

As for the cards, I got 1 no gold foiled Ever Hungry Skull, 2 nos rare cards, the Gargoya Devil and the Naga Assassin, and, 11 nos common cards.
Got 22 Legendary potions, 31 Alchemy potions, and, 499 Merits.
1 CL pack was a nice addition but the spotlight stealer was the SPS rewards. Yeah, I got a chunk of 139.91 SPS.
It was better than the previous season. I expected another 1 or 2 CL packs but I'm somewhat satisfied with this season's rewards.

And guys, I was lucky with yesterday's daily focus rewards too -

Daily Focus Chest Opening Main Ac.gif

REWARD CHESTS SUMMARY

Daily Focus Reward Summary Main Ac.png

Bagged another CL pack including an epic Lava Launcher, 2 rare Gargoya Devil, and a bunch of common cards, including 6 Legendary, 5 Alchemy potions, 230 Merits, and 2.16 SPS.

Pagebreaker New.png

After the main account, it's time for claiming rewards from my alt account.
My alt account performed better than my main account in terms of every day's spending on rentals and SPS rewards from daily battles.
I decided to keep that account low and though I had enough ratings and CP, I kept it in the Gold III and not in the higher leagues.
And here are the rewards -

EOS 49 Chest Opening Alt Account (2).gif

REWARD CHESTS SUMMARY

EOS Rewards Summary Alt Ac.png

As I said earlier, my alt account performed better than my main account this season, and it seems rewards are also great than my main account though these are gold chests.
As for the cards, I got 1 no gold foil Venari Heatsmith, 1 no epic Revealer, 4 nos rare cards, the Dhampir Infiltrator, the Twilight Basilisk, the Exploding Rats, the Venari Seedsmith, and, the Vulguine plus a bunch of common cards.
Got 86 legendary and 50 alchemy potions plus 803 merits.
But the best part got 2 CL packs. Isn't it great?

Pagebreaker New.png

So, I got a total of 4 CL packs yesterday and couldn't wait to open them later.
So, guys, here is me opening 4 CL packs -

Opening CL Pack 01

CL Pack Opening 06.gif

Opening CL Pack 02

CL Pack Opening 07.gif

Opening CL Pack 03

CL Pack Opening 08.gif

Opening CL Pack 04

CL Pack Opening 09.gif

CARD OPENING SUMMARY

Card NameNumber I GotRarityGold Foil (Yes/No)
Time Mage1RareNo
Mycelic Morphoid1CommonNo
Chaos Knight1CommonYes
Scavo Chemist1CommonNo
Venari Spellsmith1RareNo
Soul Strangler1RareNo
Mycelic Infantry1RareNo
Scavo Hireling2CommonNo
Disintegrator1CommonNo
Magi Necrosi1EpicNo
Lava Spider1CommonNo
Chaos Knight1CommonNo
Venari Scout1CommonNo
Mycelic Slipspawn1RareNo
Radiated Scorcher1CommonNo
Gargoya Scraper1CommonNo
Celestial Harpy1RareNo
Radiated Brute1CommonNo
Hill Giant1CommonNo

Total Card Value As Per Peakmonster:

#1 pack value
List: $1.37
Market: $1.23

#2 pack value
List: $1.84
Market: $1.77

#3 pack value
List: $0.51
Market: $0.51

#4 pack value
List: $0.31
Market: $0.31

Total:
List: $4.03
Market: $3.82

As you can see I was not so lucky when opening CL packs. Got only one gold foil card and that too is a common card and only one epic card.
The total card value is nearly half of the value if I sell the packs in the secondary market.
But you can never actually predict what you'll get from the packs, right?

Pagebreaker New.png

With the merits I got from the EOS rewards, I bought a Gladius case for my main account.
This is what I got -

Opening Gladius Pack 01

Gladius Pack Opening 03.gif

Got only 1 rare card and 4 common cards. Not that great.

My alt account is a member of the guild Immortal Gods 7 and I actively play brawls.
With each winning, got a few thousand merits too in my alt account and bought 2 Gladius packs.
Here are the results -

Opening Gladius Pack 02

Gladius Pack Opening.gif

Opening Gladius Pack 03

Gladius Pack Opening 02.gif

I don't know about these cards if they are good or average because I didn't use any gladius cards before.
But I'll continue to play brawls and accumulate these cards and will use them in the next brawls.

The Best Part Of This Blog

Buying the Riftwatchers packs.

Yes, I was awaited eagerly for this day and didn't sell any SPS or vouchers I got from the stacking.
My plan was to buy at least 100 packs to get the bonus packs, but I couldn't accumulate enough funds for the 100 packs.

I bought 50 Riftwatchers packs, finally.

That was quite an investment for a small investor like me, but the excitement was worth it.
And they are finally here...

Riftwatchers buy.png

Then again, I'm waiting eagerly to open these packs and am super excited about the outcome.
My final plan is to buy at least 100 packs slowly over-time and reach the eligibility criteria for the summoner airdrop.
My earnings from Hive helped me a lot in buying the Riftwatchers packs and I thank you guys for your upvotes.
I hope you'll keep supporting me like this in my blogging journey.

Pagebreaker New.png

And that's all for today, guys.
Every week I share with you the team combination, strategy, and gameplay of the good battles I play in Splinterlands.
So, if you guys like my writing, please follow me for the latest updates.
And don't forget to keep me encouraged with your upvotes and comments.

Also, if you want to try this fun play2earn game Splinterlands, feel free to join here - https://splinterlands.com?ref=furiousfighter

Until next time,
Peace.
Akash Kumar.

thank you for reading.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

Thank you for the upvote..

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you @indiaunited for the upvote.