The Gorlodon! [ESP-ENG]

in Splinterlands3 years ago

ArtContestGorSplinterDeathGab.jpg


¡Buenas! Por acá ando en otra madrugada con golpe de creatividad, esta vez me animé a hacer al "Gorlodon", un monstruo de Splinterlands relativamente nuevo.

Well, here I am in another early morning with a stroke of creativity, this time I decided to make the "Gorlodon", a relatively new Splinterlands monster.


2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn5VobFpYMGHyxJ1k.jpg

Reference Picture / Imagen de Referencia / Fuente / Source


Comencé con el dibujo a mano, lamento que se vean algunas sombras, al fotografiar olvidé tomar en cuenta la iluminación correcta.

Hice un triángulo de guía y algunas líneas que también ayudaron a mantener cierta fidelidad al dibujo original, aunque también añadí toques personales. Luego me enfoqué un poco en la boca y los dientes para tener una idea del tamaño que ocuparían y poder trabajar tranquilo en el resto del cuerpo.

I started with the drawing by hand, I regret that some shadows are visible, when photographing I forgot to take into account the correct lighting.

I made a guide triangle and some lines that also helped to keep some fidelity to the original drawing, although I also added personal touches. Then I focused a little on the mouth and teeth to get an idea of the size they would occupy and to be able to work calmly on the rest of the body.


1.jpg

3.jpg

2.jpg

4.jpg


Luego fui a la parte superior, es decir donde está el ojo y el lomo, detallé los "cuernos y me tomé algo de tiempo con unos detallitos de la boca. Noté que la panza tiene como unas arrugas así que limpié un poco para dar ese efecto y luego me enfoqué en los tentáculos. Antes de escanear resalté un poco algunas líneas clave y firmé el dibujo como es costumbre.

Then I went to the upper part, that is where the eye and the back are, I detailed the "horns and took some time with some details of the mouth. I noticed that the belly has some wrinkles so I cleaned up a bit to give that effect and then I focused on the tentacles. Before scanning I highlighted a few key lines and signed the drawing as usual.


5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

img005.jpg


En la edición me tomé algo más de tiempo, me costó un poco conseguir un buen recorte, pero cuando lo logré pude añadir detalles bastante geniales, como un mejor contraste, bisel, sombra, un fondo con los colores del original pero con un efecto de salpicadura y un buen brillo exterior e interior en la criatura, resaltando su ojo. El texto está con la fuente de Splinterlads y para que resaltara mejor usé un degradado y resplandor exterior sobre ella.

In the editing I took a little more time, it took me a little bit to get a good crop, but when I did I was able to add some pretty cool details, like a better contrast, bevel, shadow, a background with the colors of the original but with a splash effect and a nice exterior and interior glow on the creature, highlighting its eye. The text is with the Splinterlads font and to make it stand out better I used a gradient and exterior glow over it.


edit1.JPG

edit2.JPG

edit3.JPG

edit5.JPG

edit4.JPG

edit6.JPG


Process Gif


Puedes seguirme por acá si lo deseas:
You can follow me here if you want:

Redes actualizada.gif

Cuenta Principal
(Poemas, programación y algo más) | Main Account
(Poems, programming and more)

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Your post has been manually curated by @monster-curator Team!

Get instant cashback for every cards purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket shares 60% of the revenue generated, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

Monster-Curator-Monster-Market.png