The Water is life - Weekly Challenge

in Splinterlands3 years ago

Weekly Challenge! "Water Elemental"


6VvuHGsoU2QC6deq48A6iDhUtxbHe8KjUifJ4gpkrDZp7umK2475A3GDSZHFz9VcxDfMAKuThLAe6ZJJt9sNxQuYgMpoPkiGVaF825zwRLz8wEqveo9EWyhiwDPxeR.gif

From Splinterlands and Unplash


Hi! In this post i show you the strategy that i was use in battle, and my opinion about the monster for this challenge.


image.png
Lore from Splinterlands


The frozen bull, an excellent water Splinter tank, that was the monster I chose to cover the front line, trying to avoid enemies with magic strategies, however, we got an enemy more focused on ranged attacks.

image.png

Wave runner was my second election for this battle, with his hability was a good offensive monster.

image.png

The well-known genie of this splinter was my third choice, with the summoner's buff it turned out to be a pretty strong magic cannon.

image.png

This ghost pirate was the fourth monster, despite its slowness it turns out to be quite strong because of the summoner buff, besides its ability is great to break healer strategies.

image.png

In fourth position the protagonist of this challenge, the water elemental, its healing ability is great to face earthquake conditions or to tank enemies with abilities that allow them to attack physically from a distance. In the fifth place I placed Poseidon who with his shield ability resists many hits, however, due to the debuff of the enemy summoner, the attack of both was affected by the enemy's debuff.

image.png

image.png

The complete alineation was:

image.png

My rival of this ocation was @yletavina. If you want to see the replay click here. For information to join in this challenge click here.



Curious fact:

This week I won some packs because I competed in the weekly art challenge and came in 2nd place. I decided to open a pack to try my luck but even though the result was a bit disappointing, opening a pack always brings me some excitement.

1.JPG

6.JPG


My opinion:
It is an excellent ranged attacker, great for distracting attackers who have abilities to attack from afar with its physical damage, you could also build strategies that involve using it as a temporary tank. Although it would be in specific situations. Also to try to hold in the "poison" condition, taking the usual battle to one of resistance.


If you want to join in the wonderful world of Splinterlands be my referal clicking here


I was used DeepL to translate this post


You can follow me here:

Personal Page in Blogger

Twitter