My Splinterlands season Nr. (3)

in Splinterlands3 years ago


splinterlands.png

My third season is over. And there are quite a lot of things that happened.

  • Finished it in Gold I
  • Obtained multiple new Chaos Legion cards
  • Scored my first ever gold foil card!

After the announcement of new cards coming on September 13th, I set a goal to finish in a higher league so I could gain some more chests.

The secondary goal was to rise in ranks fast so that I could also take advantage of daily quest rewards with the potion for more card rewards.

And I did it - rose fast to the gold league and in the end finished in Gold I with a 2581 rating. At some point, I wasn't that far off from Diamond III, but most of my rentals ran out and the season-end rental spree in the market had already started.

Before my rank move, I was sitting at around 1300 rating in the Bronze league. After the card announcement, a real speed rush took place. And in two days I landed in the gold league to reap the rewards from the new collection.


The splinter that I used to ride to the gold league was earth and the biggest prize goes to the Mylor and Flesh Golem. Thorns in combination with self-healing did help me greatly. Of course, I also had a bunch of other cards for various situations.


Now that I look back I'm happy that I rented my power cards a few days back, otherwise it would be rather expensive to attain the required Power rating for the Gold I league on the last day.

The downside is that I still had an unfinished daily quest and I had no battle-ready splinter for this league and with rentals that expensive it seemed mission impossible.

But somehow managed to scrape together a fire deck that barely pulled me through it while still remaining in Gold I. It was a bit more expensive than I would like, but the rewards after the quest were quite nice.

Daily I

This is the first daily quest that I completed after the new cards were announced. Managed to get 5 cards from the new rewards set and one from the old one. On top of that, two of them were of epic rarity.

I'm quite satisfied with the results from the draw.

daily1.png

Daily II

Now with today's daily quest, I did struggle quite a bit as my rentals had run out and in the market were very few usable cards at a reasonable price tag. But in the end, I'm glad that I scraped together a rented deck and finished the daily.

Highlights:

  • My first ever gold foil card
  • 700 DEC
  • two rare cards from the new card rewards

daily2.png

Season rewards

And here come the season rewards. Well.. not what I really expected from 30 chests and my previous daily quests. Got more old cards instead of the new ones. Scored 2 Epic cards though which is better than nothing I guess.


season.png


Not yet playing the game? Join using this link

Sort:  

Congratulations @garzug! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 100 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 12