My Splinterlands season Nr. (4)

in Splinterlands3 years ago


splinterlands.png

My fourth season is over. And quite a few things happened during it.

  • Finished it in Gold III
  • Obtained some more Chaos Legion cards
  • Obtained another gold foil card
  • Got to 5k+ SPT tokens. Thank you very much @monster-curator for amazing upvotes, they always bring joy! :)
  • Squeezing all my assets together so I can achieve at least 1 pack in the presale.

After the announcement about the changes in the bronze league which you can find here so we don't go over them again, I again had to rethink my game plan for the near future.

Bronze I would be affected less, but I jumped in the lower Silver league. I'd want my deck to be more complete, but at the bottom, there should be enough people in a similar situation and unfinished decks so I should do fine.

Finished the current season in Gold III so I'm back now in Silver III. Added more cards to my collection so I have to rent less and stay in Silver permanently.

I'm also happy about my other assets (SPT and HIVE tokens). A couple of days ago I reached the 5k mark for SPT tokens. The first milestone for them is met, now I'm looking forward to others. They give me a nice boost to the SPS airdrop, so I don't think I'll sell them off. Plus there could be another use for them down the road.

My HIVE is increasing as well. Getting closer to the 100 mark which should be attained after a couple more articles.

This is yet another example that writing quality content can bring some amazing gains.

I'm still a bit torn between holding or selling off a part of my assets.

If I sold both - SPT and HIVE I own, I could build my deck further. But I like to hoard things, so most likely I'll build my deck from another financial source.

The reason behind that is that I think that both of them will rise in price even further in the near future so I'll stack some more until then. Time will tell if that was the right choice or not.

Season rewards

End season rewards game a pleasant surprise. Not only I pulled a wall of cards, but I also obtained:

  • 3 rare cards
  • 1 epic card
  • 1 rare gold foil card


season.png


Goals for next season(s), and year 2022

As this is a long-term game I've set a couple of goals that I'll strive to achieve.

SPT milestones:

  • 10k+
  • 50k+
  • 100k+

Hive milestones:

  • 100+
  • 500+
  • 1000+

Rankings:

  • Achieve Silver I/II league without rented power by the end of the year 2022.

Assets:

  • Increase my all asset value to 5000 - 10000$ by the end of the year 2022.