SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! XENITH ARCHER

in Splinterlands2 years ago

image.png

image.png

image.png

Another week, another Share Your Battle Challenge. This time the Monster in the spotlight is quite versatile due to its very low mana cost and Neutral status, namely the Xenith Archer. It is one of those Monster you can throw in any mix as long as you have 2 mana remaining and an open spot in your line-up.

Now before we get into the stats discussion of the Xenith Archer, let's have a sneak peek into its LORE

We actually rarely get to read about a truly positive character and judging by the two excerpts of the story about the Xenith warriors mentioned in the Lore section, they might be hesitant to intervene in most cases but do follow their heart when they feel it is the right thing to do. That is a breath of fresh air since we normally get to read about creepy, vile creatures.😁

image.png

Alright, we've got some idea of what the Xenit Archer is, after glancing at its lore. Let us have a look at its stats and abilities at different key levels now.

image.png

  • Despite the fact that the Xenith Archer is a rare Monster, and rare Monsters usually have at least one ability thrown in at the higher levels, this time around that is not the case. Our soon to be favorite archer has not abilities whatsoever but does it actually need any. Maybe it does not. It starts off with 1 ranged attack, 1 speed and 2 health.
  • At level 2 it gains an additional health point for a total of 3.
  • At level 3 and level 4 (max level for Silver), it gains 1 speed each, for a total of 3.
  • At level 6 it finally gains an additional attack point for a total of 2.
  • Finally maxed out at level 8 it has 2 ranged attack, 4 speed and 5 health. This is actually a pretty good package for a the really low cost of 2 mana.

image.png
Now that we know what the card does (or doesn't do) at the different levels of play, let us have a look at the battle I have chosen to showcase.

<>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>BATTLE<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<>

  • The line-up of the Battle and the Ruleset:

image.png

image.png

image.png

The ruleset for this battle is Fog of War (sneak and snipe abilities not allowed) , and its mana restriction is average - 34. This means I can use one more expensive (in terms of mana) Monster, and I have to make some compromise in order to fit the rest. I had a look at what my enemy played their previous matches and I totally expected them to go melee heavy this is why I decided to go with Djinn Chwala in the first spot due to its Thorns ability. I am playing the Dragon Splinter because it is my daily focus, and I'm using a rented level 2 Quix.

image.png

image.png

The 2nd place in the line-up goes to a Monster I have already blogged about (you can find the link at the bottom of the page), namely the Radiated Brute. It is a decent Monster with Reach (it can attack from the second spot) so I figured it would be a good fit for my melee oriented setup. Of course I would gladly fit a Carnage Titan instead of it but unfortunately the mana constraint is not enough for me to fit it in.

image.png

image.png

The 3rd place in the line-up goes to the Disintegrator. If you want to learn more about it, you can find my blog about it at the bottom of the page yet again. As I already mentioned I am fully betting on my enemy going for a melee heavy setup so I am hard-countering that strat by throwing the Disintegrator into the mix.

image.png

image.png

The 4th spot goes to the Scavo Hireling. Its role is to support the Djinn Chwala and Disintegrator (if the enemy manages to break through the front line to it) by restoring a bit of the tanking Monster every round.

image.png

image.png

5th in the line-up is the Blood Maker. I chose it because its Scatter Shot ability for 3 damage could prove useful at hitting a low-health back-line target. Besides it is a pretty decent archer for its cost.

image.png

image.png

The last spot is reserved for our protagonist - the Xenith Archer. I expect it to survive until the end of the battle as there won't be any Sneak Monsters in play due to the Rule Set (as we have already established). Its 2 mana fits perfectly, and with its addition the whole mana allocation for the battle has been taken advantage of.

image.png

It is time for a quick round by round analysis:

  • So as I have already mentioned, the Summoner I have chosen for this battle is the one I usually rent for the Dragon Focus, namely a level 2 Quix. On the other hand my opponent has chosen to go with a level 4 Malric Inferno. I actually expected them to go for more than 2 melee Monsters with this Summoner but I can't complain either since I nerf their melee Monsters with the Disintegrator, and their two ranged Monsters are also nerfed thanks to Quix's -1 ranged attack. So their damage output is not that impressive at least initially.

image.png

  • After 1 round, I have lost my Scavo Hireling, and the enemy has lost their main tank - the Cerberus. So things are going in my favor so far.

image.png

  • At the start of Round 3 I have managed to take down two more of the enemy's Monsters while my Djinn Chwala is barely hanging in there at 1 health but it is still alive.

image.png

  • Round 4 and it is obviously that I am going to win the battle sooner or later despite the constant efforts of the enemy's Cornealus to stay relevant.

image.png

  • Round 5 - the Fire Beetle is about to go down and I am going to fully focus on the Cornealus without it being able to return fire form the first spot. I well-deserved victory for my team.

image.png

image.png
The Xenith Archer is a great little (in terms of mana) Neutral Monster. It can be fit into any composition as long as you have that spare spot and at least 2 mana to spend on it. It's currently valued at $0.28 at BCX, so what are you waiting for? Go level it to the appropriate level for the league you dwell in. 😎

GhostlyBG, over and out
Referral

image.png

You can check out some other stuff from my recent Splinterlands blogging venture:

Sort:  

Your Splinterlands post has been manually curated on behalf of @SBTOfficial by @sgt-dan. Check out our partners' projects to find more play2earn opportunites!

           

IMPORTANT NOTE:  Splinterlands Battle Token (SBT) is not officially endorsed by SteemMonsters, Corps (Splinterlands).

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121