Splinterlands - A Battle AGAINST Yodin Zaku Summoner

in Splinterlands4 years ago

Hello battlers,

image.png

Splinterlands battles have been so addictive to me off late.
I hope you guys remember that, I had posted couple of battles using a delegated Yodin Zaku summoner with wins.
This time also, I want to update you guys a battle involving Yodin Zaku, but this time, Yodin Zaku is on other side of the battle and a win for me in the end.

Designed Line.png

So, I was competing for a Daily Quest with Earth Splinter and my lineup was as below:

image.png

https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=b0ac7e0900c0def6ed052ce8ec9bf097e387f37f

This was a battle with Earthquake and Weak Magic battle types involved with 42 Mana cap to battle it out with.

Nectar Queen:

image.png

Earthquake battle type influenced me to place this flying monster as front monster instead of my usual choice of Flesh Golem and the Queen didn't disappoint me!!!

Kron The Undying:

image.png

This self healing monster with 3 magic attack was my choice for second position not just to heal itself, but also to take on the snipe attack from other side and stay alive as long as possible in this Earthquake battle.

Screeching Vulture:

image.png

Second flying monster in my lineup which also has an Opportunity ability to attack the lowest health monster and thus give an advantage by removing those tiny monsters like Creeping Ooze or Brownie which helps in gaining/reducing the speed.

Wood Nymph:

image.png

Every battle needs a healer and this being an Earthquake monster, needs more of healing and Wood Nymph is very much required here.

Mitica Headhunter:

image.png

Couple of ranged monsters will always be there in my lineup when those are enabled and I have enough Mana cap for the battle and *Mitica Headhunter is one of them for being the fastest with 4 ranged attack.

Javelin Thrower:

image.png

The second ranged attack monster in my lineup which is another speedy monster and gives me 2 attack.

When I saw 42 Mana cap, I was very happy to set this lineup for the Earthquake battle, but you know what, I got a bit disappointed to see the opponent coming up with Yodin Zaku summoner and the monsters Living Lava, Spark Pixies, Centaur, Pyromancer, Fire Demon and Cornealus as that looked a formidable lineup even without Yodin Zaku

Designed Line.png

Battle:

But, my worries were soon got away as the battle started and here I provide the details of the battle of Earth vs Yodin Zaku, I mean, Earth vs Fire.

Round 1:

The role of Nectar Queen and Kron The Undying was crucial here as the attack will be onto those with Yodin Zaku providing that blast ability to ALL the monsters it had summoned and both were good enough with Nectar Queen evading one attack due to flying and Kron The Undying healing itself to regain health.
In contrary to what I was fearing, I saw 2 of opponent's monsters Living Lava and Spark Pixies getting removed in first round itself!!!

image.png


Round 2:

I was still wary of the attack from opponent's monsters as they all had blast enabled and the second round cleared my fear bit more.
Normally, the battles involving Yodin Zaku gets over in 2 or 3 rounds itself!!! Here, in second round, 3 more monsters from that lineup got removed with Centaur, Pyromancer and Fire Demon all bowing out and I had a bit of luck as well, as the Earthquake had reduced the health of these monsters before they started getting attacked by Mitica Headhunter and others from my side.

image.png


Round 3:

I still can't believe that 5 monsters from Yodin Zaku's side got lost in 2 rounds, may be, Earthquake made it possible.
The last remaining monster of Cornealus got removed in 3 iterations in this round as Cornealus couldn't attack being a ranged attack monster and that was rather easy win with Yodin Zaku involved again BUT from other side of the battle!!!!

image.png

Designed Line.png

With all due respect to my opponent in this battle, I just want to say that....

Yodin Zaku is beatable!!!!

All you need is right battle ruleset like Earthquake in this case and good lineup like the one I used ;)

I thoroughly enjoyed bringing this battle to you, I hope you too enjoyed reading this!!!

Keep Battling Guys, See you soon in the battle!!!

Designed Line.png

New to Splinterlands or yet to Join?
You can join using my referral link: splinterlands.io
Join now and start battling and have fun and also earn rewards in the form of Crypto and even you can trade the monsters cards on market to earn Crypto.

Designed Line.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @goldmonsters! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thanks for sharing! - @yonilkar

Yodin Zaku gives a powerful ability but with a nice strategy we are able to defeat it.