You missed a almost free official splinterlands NFT! (DYGYCON SWAG)

in Splinterlands2 years ago

MyNFT

So i attended the DYGYCON 7 Which was overall a fun experience.

My akward DYGYCON experience

Within the DYGYCON 7 world there was also an auction.

Browsing thru the collection was quite tedious, then somebody joined my auction room and started browsing the same screen... (We got a bit in a browsing war, which was, to be honest quite fun.)

Bidding was done via QR-codes to a google forms, which seem the opposite of what the crypto space is intended for.
I personally think there are great platforms to auction NFT's i don't think this was the best way to go.

HOWEVER! since bidding was so weird, I think I was the only one who did a bid!! I got myself a nice Corruption NFT for only $10. The last one was sold for 10.000,00 SPT!

To get the NFT, I had to had mails back and forth with the Splinterland support, which gave me a heart attack when the transaction seem to have gone wrong. Together we figured it all out and the support was very friendly and professional.
I have no clue what my NFT is really worth, for me its value is a great reminder to a fun experience and i'm glad to simply have it. If you also have a great story behind a NFT please let me know.

Thanks for the support Splinterlands!

Sort:  

COOL STORY!!


You have been cure-rat'ed by @master.splinter - wield the #oneup wisely.

_

master.splinter  NEW.jpg

Congratulations @groentje! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 25
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!