Splinterlands Share your Battle Weekly Challenge - MAGI NECROSI


image.png

Hello Splinterlands Community, the challenge for this week is to bring out the magical power of Magi Necrosi in the battlefield. It is one of the strongest death unit in the Chaos Legion set and it has useful abilities that makes this card very effective in battle.

About Magi Necrosi

Magi Necrosi is an epic death unit that deals magic damage to the enemy team and belongs to the Chaos Legion set. The current lowest price for a regular foil card is $1.13 while the gold foil card is currently listed at $9.25 on the marketplace as of this writing. It is not one of the cheapest epic card in the Chaos Legion set considering that it deals a good amount of magic damage as well as it has two useful abilities which makes this card valuable in the marketplace.

image.png

The figure above shows the complete stats of Magi Necrosi from Level 1 up to its maximum Level of 6. Since this card is an epic unit it would need at least 46 cards to upgrade this card to its maximum level. Based on the figure above, I can say that upgrading this card to at least Level 4 would be great in order to increase the magic damage it would deal to the enemies as well as increasing its health, at the same time it unlocks its third ability which is Oppress. The Oppress ability allows this card to deal double damage against enemies that does not have any attack at all. This makes the card very powerful against non-offensive monsters in the match that has massive amount of health. This card reaches its full potential on its maximum level as it unlocks the Stun ability which allows this card to potentially stun its target opponent.

 " "image.png""

My Battle

image.png

This is the ranked battle I want to share where I used Magi Necrosi alongside with monsters coming from the death and neutral element to take down the enemy team. If you're interested on the outcome of this match, you can watch it by clicking the battle link below.
https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=sl_5b040b0b816d450fdfe11d86c9a8a068

The Ruleset

Equalizer

image.png

There is only one ruleset present for this match which is Equalizer. This ruleset makes the initial health of all monsters in the battlefield equivalent to the health of the monster with the highest amount of health on either teams at the start of the match. This ruleset favors quite well with my team as I low health monsters in this match and this ruleset benefits my entire team as the enemy team deploys a monster that has a great amount of health.

My Lineup

Summoner: Thaddius Brood

image.png

I used Thaddius Brood as my summoner for this battle. It is a death summoner that reduces the health and magic damage of all enemy units by 1 at the start of the match. The health debuff from this summoner is great for this match as it reduce the effects of Equalizer ruleset to the enemy team. The magic damage debuff can be very effective in this match if the enemy team decides to deploy a magic damage dealing unit.

Monster 1 : Ever-Hungry Skull

image.png

I placed my gold foil Ever-Hungry Skull in the first position since it is has a great amount of armor while having a very low amount of health. The equalizer ruleset addresses that issue by increasing the health of this unit depending on the monster that has the highest amount of health. This makes the unit a good frontline for the team as it also deals a good amount of melee damage to the enemy team.

Monster 2 : Corpse Fiend

image.png

I also used Gold foil Corpse Fiend in this battle. It also deals melee damage to enemies and benefits very well with the Equalizer ruleset. It does not cost any mana which makes this card a secondary frontline unit for the team whenever the Ever-Hungry Skull was taken down by the enemy team later in the match.

Monster 3 : Life Sapper

image.png

I also used my Life Sapper in this match. It deals magic damage to the enemy team and has the Life Leech ability. That ability grants this card additional health every time it successfully lands a magic damage attack to its target monster. It also benefits very well with the Equalizer ruleset that is present in this match that makes this monster very durable as the match progresses.

Monster 4 : Magi Necrosi

image.png

I also used my Magi Necrosi in this battle. It deals magic damage to enemies and it has the snipe ability and camouflage ability. The Snipe ability is quite useful in this match as it makes this card target the opponent monster that is not in the first position. The Camouflage ability makes this card untargetable by the enemy team unless it is places in the first position.

Monster 5 : Soul Strangler

image.png

I also used my Soul Stranger for this battle. It deals ranged damage to enemies and benefits very well with the Equalizer ruleset. This unit needs to be placed at the back of the team since it is a ranged monster. The monsters in front of this unit is quite durable especially the Life Sapper if it manages to use the Life Leech ability multiple times in this match.

Monster 6 : Uraeus

image.png

Lastly I placed my Gold foil Uraeus in the last position in this match. It also deals melee damage to the enemy team and since this card is vulnerable, it benefits well with the Equalizer ruleset. This unit also has the sneak ability which makes this card to target the opponent monster that is currently placed in the last position.

 " "image.png""

ROUND 1

image.png

During the first round my team was able to deal a good amount of damage to the opponent's Shieldbearer since it has the taunt ability. My Ever-Hungry skull was able to survive the initial ranged and melee damage coming from the enemy team with its great amount of armor and its flying ability.

ROUND 2

image.png

During the second round my team was successfully took down the opponent's Shieldbearer. My Ever-Hungry Skull still survives this round with the help of its flying ability that allows this card to dodge the attack from the Venari Crystalsmith. The enemy team only has two offensive threats in the upcoming rounds while I still have five monsters that can attack.

ROUND 3

image.png

During the third round my Ever-Hungry Skull was taken down by the enemy team. This puts my Corpse Fiend in the first position to absorb the ranged damage from the enemy team. My team was still able to deal damage to the opponent's Venari Crystalsmith and Pelacor Arbalest making them more vulnerable in the upcoming rounds.

ROUND 4

image.png

On the fourth round my Corpse Fiend was taken down as well by the enemy team which puts my Life Sapper in the first position. That unit already has a great amount of health with its life leech ability that accumulates health every time it lands an magic damage to the enemy team which makes it very durable for the remaining rounds.

ROUND 5

image.png

On the fifth round my team was able to took down the opponent's Pelacor Arbalest and Xenith Archer which leaves the enemy team with one unit remaining which is Venari Crystalsmith. My Life Sapper was able to withstand the ranged damage coming from the enemy team and should be able to survive until the end of this match.

ROUND 6

image.png

On the sixth and final round my team was finally secured this victory when the Magi Necrosi deals the killing blow to the opponent's Venari Crystalsmith. Overall my team only has two casualties which are Ever-Hungry Skull and Corpse Fiend. The Equalizer ruleset helps a lot on my team since most of the units I used in this match are low health monsters.

 " "image.png""

Magi Necrosi is a powerful card that deals a good amount of magic damage to the enemies. It has two useful abilities which makes this card useful in the battle. The Snipe ability allows this card to target the enemy monsters that is not in the first position while the Camouflage ability ensures that this card would not be taken down by the enemy team unless it is placed in the first position. For this battle I manage to secure the victory using my Magi Necrosi as one of main source of damage on my team with the help as well from other death units. The ruleset in this match fits very well with my team since it increases the durability of all my units at the start of the match which favors my team as it is composed of low health monsters initially. There are other team lineups in the death element that works well with Magi Necrosi and I will try to share it on my future posts.


Thank you so much for reading my post, If you haven't tried playing Splinterlands, I'll suggest to start playing right now using my referral link below.
https://splinterlands.com?ref=hatdogsensei


Sort:  

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO @BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Thanks for sharing! - @rehan12

Wisely selected monsters and really liked the detailed analysis of the match! Looking forward to the next matches!