Fierce Battles Towards the Diamon League

in Splinterlands2 years ago

So I've been battling in the Gold leagues since the start of this new season. I ended in Diamond 2 last season although I was hesitating to advance to Diamond by the end of that season after reading about the new reward system. Turns out you shouldn't advance to a league you can't get a good winning rate in.

In the end, as soon as the "advance" button showed up, I advanced. I guess it's an addiction.

Now I actually think it wasn't a very bad decision. See, usually, I struggle in Gold until the last three or four days, only then would I break into Diamond. This time, probably due to the new hype the game is having, everyone is playing hard to advance, so by now, all the tough battlers have advanced to Diamond leaving only us weaklings in Gold haha. Well, my advance to Diamond wasn't easy at all and the next battle I'm showing you are proof enough.

image.png
👆Click on the image to watch the battle.

To summarise it for you. Both the Flesh Golems kept healing until everyone else went down for fatigue and then, thanks to some RNG magic I guess, my lvl4 RF Golem managed to beat a lvl7 GF Golem. Honestly, I expected the opposite when I pressed "skip to result" but then I had to watch the battle again to see what happened.

Funny thing, the very next battle I had those same two cards face to face again. And this time, I was ready for everything when I pressed "skip to result". But this time I didn't win. It was a draw, which is still impressive.
image.png
👆Click to watch

With this earth focus, I managed to get, I think, five chests. One of them had a gold Vampiric Blossom. As I haven't faced it in the battlefield yet, I figured it was too soon for me to use that card. Also, I checked its price and saw it's still relatively overpriced, so I decided to sell it "for now" (as if selling is a reversible act) and maybe buy it back when it becomes more common and its price settles down.

Now, after seeing who bought it from me, I kind of regret selling it.

image.png

Yeah! Yaba decided to buy a bunch of them, driving their price more than a dollar up. Now I'm not so sure I sold it at that price lol.

But hey, I had a second chance lol.

In today's focus, the dragon focus, and thanks to my maxed Camila and my lvl 3 Quix, it was easy to get 8 of those juicy chests. One of them contained yet another rare gold new card. This one's price was more than $7 when I checked. So, again, I couldn't resist the temptation. I guess I still believe I will get the chance to buy those cards back when there will be plenty of them in the market.

image.png

Another hard decision I had to make. And again I made in only a few seconds, even though I have thought about it and decided it may not be the best decision. I advanced to Diamond. So now I will be having the same scenario next season. I mean trying to get diamond chests while playing in Gold most of the time. I hope I won't regret this. And if I regret it, I hope I won't rush blindly into Diamond again next season lol I hope I'd learn to control my impulses haha

But let's be more hopeful here. As I said, I got to advance so early in the season this time. So maybe this is my new normal league, even though most of my cards are Gold or Silver level but I also have some higher-level cards that can compete in Diamond.

Wish me luck 😉

Sort:  

Focus Reward 8 chests is awesome.
Have a great day.
!MEME
!PGM
!CTP

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @steem82868, @hazem91

remaining commands 5

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444



Credit: miko820
Earn Crypto for your Memes @ hiveme.me!

Thank you
Yeah that was a good day
Still my best record