Finally back to Diamond 1!

in Splinterlands2 years ago

I remember the days when one could reach the Champions league with lvl4 rare summoners. Back when the rewards were too little and the cards too cheap and people lost interest in the game. Only the addicted kept playing and the leaderboard was way less competitive. Well, the first spots were always crazy but people didn't need to spend millions of dollars to get to the top back then.

It wasn't so bad in my opinion. It was more of a game than an investment, it still is to me and many like me. You could almost see the Lord Arianthus and Sacred Unicorns flying around as gifts between friends. We used to get them for free and their price in the market wasn't worth it so they served as tokens of love and friendship.

I know there are still some generous people who would throw a legendary card at you (won't reveal the names cause I want them to myself haha) but the times have changed. Sorry for the nostalgia.

Anyway, back to this season's end!

I don't know what changed this time but somehow I managed to reach Diamond 1 for the first time in ages!

It took a lot of last-day battles and a lot of capture rate but I did it. Now I can't stop myself from dreaming about the champions league. I know I don't have the cards for it, but I don't have the cards for diamond 1 either so who knows haha.

Before I forget here are my EOS rewards.

image.png
image.png
image.png
image.png

According to Peakmonsters, the cards are worth $1.6, one of them being an epic. there was a CL pack and some DEC and potions. Of course, I opened the pack right away, and the result was...

image.png
Yup! A legendary haha

Peakmonsters says they're worth $9+ and I believe peakmonsters.
By the way, peakmonsters helped me make some good money at the season end. I didn't know how easy it was to rent a sh*t load of cards at once in a few clicks. Only decided to try it today and I was so impressed. I rented almost all my extra collection power at a good price. Made about 7k DEC (I spent some of them on 2 packs and I'm still deciding what to do with the rest).

I know it's not like the whales' dilemma of: "should I buy SPS and stake or should I buy DEC to get airdropped SPS or maybe more land? Oh yes and I should buy cards too some cards are cheaper than they should be legally allowed to be haha."

I mean I would be tormented by these questions if I had a lot of money in my hands -- or crypto in my wallets. But I'm sure I can manage to decide how to spend my 4k DEC LOL Or should I say how best to make use of it in order to achieve my champions league dream.

Ok since this post already got out of control and keeps getting longer and longer, why not share with you what I got for today's daily reward and add that to it haha.
image.png
Not so many chests because I did the daily after EOS.

While we're at it, I also happened to have collected more than 2000 merits after participating in the last brawl where we (Thealliance) had a duel against Immortal Gods being the only two guilds in Tier 3. It was weird but also fun. I bet only a few can say they tried a 2 guilds brawl haha.

So with those merits I bought a Gladius case and here's what I got:

image.png

If you made it through to this part I want to thank you for your patience. Tell me in the comments about your season if you play SL ^^ and if you don't.. then EXPLAIN TO ME WHY?!! haha

Sort:  

I honestly cannot relate to the game because I have never played it but I salute you for being persistent. Congratulations to you on reaching the Diamond level! Cheers to more fun in the game and more achievements too!

Found my way here thru Dreemport :)

Thank you
there were some fun moments, especially the last hours of the season lol

I think you should try it by the way 😉 since you're on hive.

That's awesome. The fun must have something to do with the packs you are going to open?😁

Thank you, I will check it out hopefully soon☺

I don't play because:

  1. I haven't gotten to the point were i can splurge on Data sub

  2. I have a lot to learn and till then, I'm not getting my ass whooped again 😐

  3. I'm still trying to manage my time with school, work and Hive. The few times i played Splinterland, i was nearly carried away. That thing is addictive!

via Dreemport

Haha
I'm impressed! how could you overcome the addiction 😉
not sure if I want to learn that from you
because honestly, I'm not planning on quitting soon

I wish you good luck with school and work

I do play but I joined too late, so it is a struggle to even get into Silver.
Awesome job on getting to Diamond 1 !
Popped in via dreemport :)

thank you

everyone says that bronze is the most competitive league
it gets frustrating sometimes, so it's an achievement to reach silver 😊
but hang in there, it takes time (or a lot of money) to get to higher leagues

Yes time is the biggest factor, as I don;t want to spend money 🤣🤣🤣
If I reach Silver by EOS then I am happy Thanks for that :)

haha... I don't play... I just don't have the time or the inclination but it looks like a lot of fun for those who do... and a decent investment opportunity if you can get somewhat good at strategy and pick up the right cards. Hope you're doing well, man. Long time. I've had an enforced absence...pretty frustrating but bringing myself back from today... just gonna roll with things. Have a great week! (and most of what you said in this post went way over my head hahahahahaha!!!)

I was wondering where you disappeared
Good to see you back ^^
Yeah the game is fun but it gets complicated over time, so you need to like it enough to dive deep to understand it haha

Disappearance wasn't intentional, more circumstantial... but things are more balanced off now so I should be around more regularly...so thanks... I missed the interaction here.

Congrats on your achievement!

I don't play any games because I have way too many addictions already, haha. The only thing I play sometimes is Sudoku, lol.

Congratulations :) You are making me wish I had gotten involved in Splinterlands 😥

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LUV !LOL

@hazem91! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thanks 😉
And it's never too late

The way a lot of you talk, I've already missed the boat 🤣Is it still worth it for a beginner???

hard to say, honestly
It's harder to start now than it used to be two or three years ago. bu there are ways to get in with a minimum of investment. and I have a feeling that it will get even harder soon, so yeah, I might be a good decision to jump in right away. better now than later.

I might just do it once Operation Ping is finished... I've been putting it off for over a year!

You had better, It is so much fun

Now that's what I like to hear :)

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
wrestlingdesires tipped hazem91 (x1)
@wrestlingdesires(4/15) tipped @pappyelblanco (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.