Splinterlands Social Media Challenge!

in Splinterlandslast year

Hi my dear hive friends. Hope you all are well. I'm fine too. Today I am going to describe you about five cards. These cards are very good in my opinion. So today I appeared with a review of them.

Start Five cards Review

No- 1. CURSED SLIMEBALL

image.png

It's sticky, stinky and revolting. If any of this stuff gets on you, you'll be scrubbing for ages to no avail. The Slimeball flies throughout the Splinterlands seeking fresh linens to soil, stomachs to upset, and parties to putrify. Much to the dismay of the Mount Mox audiences, the Cursed Slimeball can be easily summoned to tournament battle.

No- 2.MYCELIC MORPHOID

image.png

Twisted roots and poisonous pointed vines covered the ground of the Mugamp Bog. The botanist crouched down to take a sample of a single strange white mushroom in the underbrush. A fine addition to her collection. Since the disappearance of Doctor Alastair Lexington, the university had sent other explorers to Praetoria. One account was to locate him; the other was to get more plant samples.

Sudden movement behind caught the attention of the botanist. She circled around on the balls of her feet to catch sight of it.

“Must have been the wind.”

Turning around to collect more of the fungus, the botanist stared down at multiple where the one had been. “Peculiar. They seem to have sprouted instantly.”

She reached out to pluck a few more from the ground.

No- 3. HILL GIANT

image.png

With a mischievous grin, the monstrous Gurlk flung the horse-sized boulder across the river, skipping it seven times. He turned to face the other competitors, noticing their frowns. A wide smile curled on his face and he let out a bellowing laugh.

No- 4. VENARI KNIFER

image.png

Lyberg rubbed his eyes and squinted around the dimly lit alley. He thought he’d seen… what? He wasn’t sure, but when he looked again, it was gone.

He shook his head. The day had been long. It was probably a trick of the light or his overwrought imagination.

As he started down the alley again, he heard a whisper of movement behind him. But when he spun around, there was nothing but darkness and shadows.

A series of sharp pains pierced his back in rapid succession.

Lyberg let out a cry and fell forward. He rolled over and let out a gasp. His attacker was humanoid, hairless and pale, with large ears and wide eyes. A Venari dressed in leather. From its back, six hinged metal rods protruded, each tipped with a wicked blade. In the moonlight, the blood dripping from them looked almost silvery.

Before Lyberg could so much as beg for his life, the rods pistoned forward, all six blades striking at once. Contract fulfilled.

No- 5. CURSED WINDEKU

image.png

“I heard it again... that rustle of brush in the darkness of the forest. No mistaking it now. Something was stalking us.

I picked up my pace and urged Grewa to do the same. We hurried through the trees toward the inn. I could hear her panting behind me. Something howled then, but not like a wolf. Like a man who has gone mad with hunger.

I lost it. I ran. Ran as fast as my legs could carry me. And when I stumbled and fell and got up again, I realized I was alone. No sound of Grewa. No footfalls or heavy breath.

I rose to my feet and walked slowly back the way we'd come. I heard a sound. A wet, tearing sound. And in the middle of trees, not twenty yards away, I saw Grewa. And I saw it.

The beast was gaunt, its skin pulled tight over its bones. It was the ash-gray color of death, with sunken eyes, like a corpse recently risen from the grave, and twisted horns. And the smell. Oh, gods, the smell.

Its lips were tattered and bloody. It was Grewa's blood. It had torn her open and was feasting on her guts. And she... she was still moving. She let out a little whimper.

And I turned and I ran until I saw your light burning in the distance, and I kept running until I burst through the door.”

The man downed the rest of his tankard of ale and stared into the empty mug. The other patrons of the inn shifted in their seats.

“He's making it up,” one said.

“He's drunk,” said another.

The room burst into laughter. Conversations resumed. The man continued staring into his ale.

From somewhere in the dark of night outside rose a mad and hungry howl.

I am very very grateful for your support everyone.

I am sure you liked it. Friends, thanks for giving your precious time to my post. Stay safe & have a great day ahead.

My refferal link: https://splinterlands.com/?ref=hiron34

Sort:  

This post has been given a 7.5% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations @hiron34! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 30 posts.
Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the last Hive Power Up Month of the year!
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 10
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Becareful while supporting this user

The user is using multiple accounts to abuse the reward pool.
He is already blacklisted by the spaminator here @karuna21

His Active Multiple Accounts:

@nathu1
@bipl
@hiron34
@pro12